Worldcard moved

Home of Roextended Map
Post Reply
Overdose83
Posts: 5
Joined: November 30th, 2019, 6:51 pm

Worldcard moved

Post by Overdose83 » November 30th, 2019, 7:18 pm

Hello, I have the following order (picture) in the mod manager. have roex 2.2. and also the suitable road connections. I still have the tex fix with it in but I can not find the lublin fix.
my world map is postponed despite PMME superzoom, can someone help me?
Attachments
20191130_180713.jpg
User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 3382
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: Worldcard moved

Post by BenganJ » November 30th, 2019, 7:33 pm

@Overdose83

To start with, you can find the lublin fix here: viewtopic.php?p=6392#p6392
Can you give us a picture of how it looks in the
World Map view if you run that profile?
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 2083
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: Worldcard moved

Post by Arayas » November 30th, 2019, 7:34 pm

There is a topic here named Must have mods. Did you looked there?
Once the PMME was added, the chances of vanilla map to align with whatever zoom mod is not possible anymore.
But using it with map background maded by Bengan (also here on forum) you can have a decent alignament.
If you eliminate ZoomPMME be careful to load the ferry fix for PMME.
Editor of Romania Extended Map
support@roextended.ro
www.roextended.ro
Overdose83
Posts: 5
Joined: November 30th, 2019, 6:51 pm

Re: Worldcard moved

Post by Overdose83 » November 30th, 2019, 8:51 pm

ok, I'll try it with the map backround
Overdose83
Posts: 5
Joined: November 30th, 2019, 6:51 pm

Re: Worldcard moved

Post by Overdose83 » November 30th, 2019, 9:16 pm

i thought with the superzoom pmme everything would work.
I do not want to do without middle east addon so I will try it with the backround map.
where can I find the link and at what point do I have to put the mod?
do I have with the bachround map mod the superzoom pmme remove or leave in it?
User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 3382
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: Worldcard moved

Post by BenganJ » November 30th, 2019, 9:33 pm

@Overdose83

Here you will find the backgrounds, choose one of the two first there, the Universal ones.
Then you place it at the very top of Mod Manager and IMPORTANT, READ THE NOTES!

viewtopic.php?p=422#p422
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
Overdose83
Posts: 5
Joined: November 30th, 2019, 6:51 pm

Re: Worldcard moved

Post by Overdose83 » December 1st, 2019, 11:04 pm

It worked great with the backround mod only Cyprus and a few other cities are moved to the Black Sea (see picture). Thanks for your help, is there a mod where I have all the city names in German?
Attachments
worldcard.jpg
User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 3382
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: Worldcard moved

Post by BenganJ » December 1st, 2019, 11:10 pm

@Overdose83

Good to see that it worked for you. I can tell you, that Promods will correct their Cyprus
in an upcoming update version. The Southern Region map was created without proper
background support once upon a time, so it became wrongly located in the end. Maybe
the team will correct it somehow later on, we'll see!

EDIT: German translation of city names maybe Mg Mike user can tell you how to get.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
Overdose83
Posts: 5
Joined: November 30th, 2019, 6:51 pm

Re: Worldcard moved

Post by Overdose83 » December 1st, 2019, 11:13 pm

ok thanks
Post Reply