How to make an older Truck work with the actual ETS Version

Have ideeas but don't know how?
Post Reply
User avatar
FunTrucker_18
Posts: 371
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:16 pm
Location: Germany

How to make an older Truck work with the actual ETS Version

Post by FunTrucker_18 » November 25th, 2019, 12:59 am

I found this nice Shitbucket on truck sim club and thought "Maybe it will work with 1.35" as some older Truck indeed work. But I was pretty disappointed. It didn't even show in game. So my question is: Is there any way to make it work with the actual version? If yes, how do I do it?

Do I just need to change files? Or do do I have to go over it with tools like blender? Maybe some of you guys know how to do it? I'm asking here for certain reasons.

First: You guys are more cool and more willing to help
2nd: This is a less restrictive forum here. I can imagine some moderators reaction at SCS or Promods. I probably would be banned instantly :lol:

If there is a way to fix the truck, of course I would use it privately.

This is the one I'm talking about:

http://truck-sim.club/topic/34637-maz-5 ... -9758-131/
User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 3381
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: How to make an older Truck work with the actual ETS Version

Post by BenganJ » November 25th, 2019, 1:41 am

@FunTrucker_18

Wow, I'm not alone! I have tried for some time a while back to get my
super favorite truck running at a later version than what the creator
left it to run at. I'm talking about the Scania Stax truck by newS.
Here is the link to that truck topic on SCS forum.

https://forum.scssoft.com/viewtopic.php?p=9294#p9294

So, I too would really love some info on how to get it going again.

EDIT: Thank you FunTrucker_18, thanks to you I searched for the
Scania Stax and found a version for 1.35+!!!! :D :D :D
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
FunTrucker_18
Posts: 371
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:16 pm
Location: Germany

Re: How to make an older Truck work with the actual ETS Version

Post by FunTrucker_18 » November 25th, 2019, 4:23 am

At least you got lucky, Bro :lol:
User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 3381
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: How to make an older Truck work with the actual ETS Version

Post by BenganJ » November 25th, 2019, 9:54 am

@FunTrucker_18

Not 100%, the mod works, but as you might have seen, I'm the last one posting
in that topic on SCS forum, almost two years ago. About ghosting in the dealer
presentation of the truck. It's still there! :( But here's the beauty! 💝
Image
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
FunTrucker_18
Posts: 371
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:16 pm
Location: Germany

Re: How to make an older Truck work with the actual ETS Version

Post by FunTrucker_18 » November 25th, 2019, 2:48 pm

Interesting rig, Bro. :lol: Well, i think i found a suitable MAZ 6422 on some strange french page. It works, with cables and accesoires but it has a built in license plate (RUS), I need to remove it, because I want to drive that truck out of Azerbaijan, not the Russian Federation. :lol:
User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 3381
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: How to make an older Truck work with the actual ETS Version

Post by BenganJ » November 25th, 2019, 2:58 pm

@FunTrucker_18

Cool, good luck and have some fun, mate! :D
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
FunTrucker_18
Posts: 371
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:16 pm
Location: Germany

Re: How to make an older Truck work with the actual ETS Version

Post by FunTrucker_18 » November 25th, 2019, 9:22 pm

Thanks man, maybe I'll watch some blender tutorials to get rid of that license plate. It's really annoying when you find your favorite truck, wanna create a new profile and see that it has a built in plate :lol:
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 2083
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: How to make an older Truck work with the actual ETS Version

Post by Arayas » November 25th, 2019, 9:50 pm

Or you can go at your local administration and change your name to match the plate. :D
Editor of Romania Extended Map
support@roextended.ro
www.roextended.ro
User avatar
FunTrucker_18
Posts: 371
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:16 pm
Location: Germany

Re: How to make an older Truck work with the actual ETS Version

Post by FunTrucker_18 » November 27th, 2019, 4:39 am

:lol: :lol:
Post Reply