Profiles for 1.35.x.x ATS or ETS2

Post Reply
dOOmERdaZe
Posts: 104
Joined: December 16th, 2018, 3:08 am

Profiles for 1.35.x.x ATS or ETS2

Post by dOOmERdaZe » November 6th, 2019, 12:34 pm

Just posting this here, asking a question about profiles on 1.35.x.x will no longer
work on v1.36.x.x due to system core changes and save game profiles running on v1.35.x.x
I have tried just to check and see and none of the profiles I have for 1.35.x.x
will load games crashes as I expected with only base game v1.35.x.x no maps
no mods and tried with as well and just crashes. So I guess it is rip v1.35.x profiles?

All that driving on 1.35.x gone rip ....
User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 3159
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: Profiles for 1.35.x.x ATS or ETS2

Post by BenganJ » November 6th, 2019, 12:52 pm

@dOOmERdaZe

Huh, I have no problem loading 1.35 profiles in ATS 1.36! What SCS said from
the beginning was that you ought to make a backup of your 1.35 profiles, if you
ever planned to go back to 1.35. That because when 1.36 starts on 1.35 profile
it will be converted to the new save format.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
dOOmERdaZe
Posts: 104
Joined: December 16th, 2018, 3:08 am

Re: Profiles for 1.35.x.x ATS or ETS2

Post by dOOmERdaZe » November 6th, 2019, 12:57 pm

Ya I will look again might be something I missed I did have some mods in first time I ran
game when 1.36.x updated so I will look at log probally a model or prefab issue I think.
I did not do backups as they or already there in folder.

Thanks mate
Post Reply