Texture Fix 4

User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 4570
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: Texture Fix 4

Post by BenganJ » January 7th, 2020, 8:27 pm

@tantalus

Same feeling here, so I have TexFix4 activated in every profile, just in case!
And sure, SRMap needs a REAL maintenance damn fast! SimKA just made a
fast fix so it could run on 1.36!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
tantalus
Posts: 100
Joined: October 6th, 2019, 8:45 pm

Re: Texture Fix 4

Post by tantalus » January 7th, 2020, 8:41 pm

Yeah, lets hope that after that fix comes a proper update!. ;)

At this point i dont know if all those red errors about texture issues in the gamelog are actually affecting the performance. I mean, i run the game perfectly fine at 90+ fps -almost- all the time (except some unoptimized cities like everybody), actually at 60fps since i have sync activated but i dont think all that red is good for the health... 8-)
User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 4570
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: Texture Fix 4

Post by BenganJ » January 7th, 2020, 8:59 pm

@tantalus

Right, too many to swallow. Belly is full already! :lol: :lol: :lol:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
Cyberman
Posts: 35
Joined: July 14th, 2019, 5:55 pm

Re: Texture Fix 4

Post by Cyberman » February 6th, 2020, 3:56 pm

Can this mod be used on 1.36? I am running linux and with some mods I get weird issues with textures.
User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 4570
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: Texture Fix 4

Post by BenganJ » February 6th, 2020, 4:04 pm

@Cyberman

YES you can! I use it still, maps like SRMap is still not properly updated for 1.36 e.g.!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 2378
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: Texture Fix 4

Post by Arayas » February 6th, 2020, 4:19 pm

Cyberman wrote:
February 6th, 2020, 3:56 pm
Can this mod be used on 1.36? I am running linux and with some mods I get weird issues with textures.
No problem there, but i dont know if it fix something.
Most maps, Roex included, are not optimized/tested on OpenGL
Editor of Romania Extended Map
support@roextended.ro
www.roextended.ro
Cyberman
Posts: 35
Joined: July 14th, 2019, 5:55 pm

Re: Texture Fix 4

Post by Cyberman » February 7th, 2020, 8:54 pm

With this mod I'm getting some black textures on rusmap. Note I haven't tested other map mods yet with texfix4.
Post Reply