ROS for ETS 1.35

User avatar
Tapir
Posts: 554
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:07 pm
Location: Stratford, UK

Re: ROS for ETS 1.35

Post by Tapir » July 14th, 2019, 1:48 pm

I've always been skeptical of ROS, used it in the past only in the mini profile, ;)
but now it's going well especially if you do not allow ROS to partially override other maps with the loadorder.
And I can only repeat it: Editing the Rusmap was the best solution for the broken roads. :D
@Bengan:
Certainly the landscapes in ROS are partly really worth seeing and it brings a change in the map everyday life. :D
But ROS will always be seen critically, that's been going on for years.

In this sense: Happy trucking :D :D
ETS2 1.35 [DX11]Promods 2.4.1+Emden 1.02C+RusMap 1.90+Romania Extended 2.2+YKSRSK v.1.9 +Bosnia Addon 1.3+SRmap 7.9.0+Gukovo 1.2+The Great Steppe 1.20+PJ Indo Map 2.65+EAA 5.1+Paris 2.4+AfroMap 2.0+Swedish Islands 1.10
Cyberman
Posts: 18
Joined: July 14th, 2019, 5:55 pm

Re: ROS for ETS 1.35

Post by Cyberman » July 14th, 2019, 5:57 pm

What scale is ROS at, i only learned today that it is at a different scale.
User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 2555
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: ROS for ETS 1.35

Post by BenganJ » July 14th, 2019, 6:02 pm

@Cyberman

Welcome here mate! I assume it was you who clarified the Promods mistake
with Wombat's video!? :D
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
Cyberman
Posts: 18
Joined: July 14th, 2019, 5:55 pm

Re: ROS for ETS 1.35

Post by Cyberman » July 14th, 2019, 6:38 pm

BenganJ wrote:
July 14th, 2019, 6:02 pm
@Cyberman

Welcome here mate! I assume it was you who clarified the Promods mistake
with Wombat's video!? :D
Thanks, and Yes I was the same one that clarified his mistake
User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 2555
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: ROS for ETS 1.35

Post by BenganJ » July 14th, 2019, 6:43 pm

Good! Sadly I don't know about which scale ROS uses, only
that it isn't the standard 1:19. But I'm sure someone here
will tell you the exact scale. :D
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
ExtremorPL
Posts: 210
Joined: April 11th, 2019, 7:16 pm
Location: Poland

Re: ROS for ETS 1.35

Post by ExtremorPL » July 14th, 2019, 6:50 pm

Cyberman wrote:
July 14th, 2019, 5:57 pm
What scale is ROS at, i only learned today that it is at a different scale.
I think it's 1:13.
Currently working on Road to Asia Map, somewhere in Turkmenistan. :D Our Discord server: https://discord.gg/48JZu2d
Cyberman
Posts: 18
Joined: July 14th, 2019, 5:55 pm

Re: ROS for ETS 1.35

Post by Cyberman » July 14th, 2019, 7:24 pm

ExtremorPL wrote:
July 14th, 2019, 6:50 pm
Cyberman wrote:
July 14th, 2019, 5:57 pm
What scale is ROS at, i only learned today that it is at a different scale.
I think it's 1:13.
That's even bigger than the base game UK then which SCS made at the 1:15 scale.
User avatar
Tapir
Posts: 554
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:07 pm
Location: Stratford, UK

Re: ROS for ETS 1.35

Post by Tapir » July 15th, 2019, 11:11 pm

Looking for help, Bengan ? :D :D :D :D :D


Image
ETS2 1.35 [DX11]Promods 2.4.1+Emden 1.02C+RusMap 1.90+Romania Extended 2.2+YKSRSK v.1.9 +Bosnia Addon 1.3+SRmap 7.9.0+Gukovo 1.2+The Great Steppe 1.20+PJ Indo Map 2.65+EAA 5.1+Paris 2.4+AfroMap 2.0+Swedish Islands 1.10
User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 2555
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: ROS for ETS 1.35

Post by BenganJ » July 15th, 2019, 11:15 pm

@Tapir

Is that me in red top, standing there waving for help? :lol: :lol: :lol:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
Tapir
Posts: 554
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:07 pm
Location: Stratford, UK

Re: ROS for ETS 1.35

Post by Tapir » July 15th, 2019, 11:17 pm

It could be you as young man, I thought. :D :D :D :D
Last edited by Tapir on July 16th, 2019, 2:07 am, edited 1 time in total.
ETS2 1.35 [DX11]Promods 2.4.1+Emden 1.02C+RusMap 1.90+Romania Extended 2.2+YKSRSK v.1.9 +Bosnia Addon 1.3+SRmap 7.9.0+Gukovo 1.2+The Great Steppe 1.20+PJ Indo Map 2.65+EAA 5.1+Paris 2.4+AfroMap 2.0+Swedish Islands 1.10
Post Reply