ROS 7.8 for ETS 1.37

User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 6221
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: ROS for ETS 1.35

Post by BenganJ » December 4th, 2019, 7:12 pm

I fully agree with you there, lack of proper backgrounds in Editor will give that result!
At least SRMap has gotten a proper BG from me now, but it's a hell of a job to do the
re-construction, so I haven't got much hope!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
FunTrucker_18
Posts: 541
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:16 pm
Location: Germany

Re: ROS for ETS 1.35

Post by FunTrucker_18 » December 5th, 2019, 1:36 am

This is why we need a Background Map database and a easy "pick and use" system to use them properly in the right scale. But I guess this will be a dream forever as SCS seems a little stubborn with that :x
Image

Image
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 6221
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: ROS for ETS 1.35

Post by BenganJ » December 5th, 2019, 1:44 am

@FunTrucker_18

You just gave me an idea! Hmmmmmm, what if I create
a grid of high resolution background images covering the
whole of my now biggest SAT BG, the UNIVersal one :?:
Then a mapper could just choose as many as necessary
to cover his area of interest. It should be possible to pre
compute the registration coordinates for each of them
and then use some formula to register the whole bunch
after putting them together. Let me think about the idea!
:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
FunTrucker_18
Posts: 541
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:16 pm
Location: Germany

Re: ROS for ETS 1.35

Post by FunTrucker_18 » December 5th, 2019, 4:24 am

Sounds promising ;)
Image

Image
dalmatian666
Posts: 10
Joined: December 19th, 2019, 2:16 pm

Re: ROS for ETS 1.35

Post by dalmatian666 » December 31st, 2019, 9:49 pm

this mod seriously needs an update, works with sergeys Rusmap 1.92 but refuses to work properly with the official 2.0 from Dmitry. If I have the fix above rusmap, all of the rusmap cities are missing, and if I put it below rusmap, ROS cities are missing. Doesn't work with the new version of the great steppe either so hard to recommend anyone use this map until ROS gets updated. Happy new year everyone
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 6221
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: ROS for ETS 1.35

Post by BenganJ » December 31st, 2019, 10:12 pm

May I ask, did you sell ALL your crashes cheap or what????????? :lol: :lol: :lol:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
HelenTheof
Posts: 1
Joined: September 12th, 2019, 2:52 am

ROS for ETS 1 35

Post by HelenTheof » January 12th, 2020, 12:01 pm

Anyone who has made any of these nice maps - would you be willing to provide the files you used to create them so that others can update them?
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 3295
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: ROS for ETS 1.35

Post by Arayas » January 12th, 2020, 12:10 pm

Why altering someones else project when you can start your own?
Editor of Romania Extended Map
support@roextended.ro
www.roextended.ro
User avatar
Wombat Trucker
PPM
Posts: 237
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:46 pm
Location: Stockholm
Contact:

Re: ROS for ETS 1.35

Post by Wombat Trucker » January 31st, 2020, 10:57 pm

Does noone in russia play ETS2 anymore??? Theres not a single comment on ROS not working with the new versions of Rusmap and Great Steppe in the ROS Truck Sim Club forum page yet. :cry:
Anyone knows if Morozov is aware of the issue at all?
Creator of something
Developer of nothing
Combining map mods for ETS2 since 1971
Wombat Trucker Youtube channel
World of Wombat Discord server
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 3295
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: ROS for ETS 1.35

Post by Arayas » January 31st, 2020, 11:19 pm

I've heard Mozorov is upset because you are rescalling his map without asking. Not nice. :D
Editor of Romania Extended Map
support@roextended.ro
www.roextended.ro
Post Reply