[REL]Swedish Islands Map v0.93[1.32.x],v1.0[1.33.x],v1.02[1.33.x],v1.10[1.34] - 23.04.19

User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 2548
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: [REL]Swedish Islands Map v0.93[1.32.x],v1.0[1.33.x],v1.02[1.33.x],v1.10[1.34] - 23.04.19

Post by BenganJ » May 25th, 2019, 12:22 am

No it will be Gotland from Promods, meaning that my 8 "cities" become 2 Promods "cities",
together with the whole of my island Öland!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 1562
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: [REL]Swedish Islands Map v0.93[1.32.x],v1.0[1.33.x],v1.02[1.33.x],v1.10[1.34] - 23.04.19

Post by Arayas » May 25th, 2019, 1:28 am

So, you replaced an island with 8 cities with the same island with 2? That's a progress :?
Editor of Romania Extended Map
support@roextended.ro
www.roextended.ro
User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 2548
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: [REL]Swedish Islands Map v0.93[1.32.x],v1.0[1.33.x],v1.02[1.33.x],v1.10[1.34] - 23.04.19

Post by BenganJ » May 25th, 2019, 1:55 am

:D I did nothing! :D Earlier the alternatives were:
1. Promods Gotland, no Öland.
2. My Gotland AND Öland.
Kaperios chopped off my Gotland to be able to switch
to Promods Gotland, without loosing Öland, so now they
also have:
3. Promods Gotland with my Öland.
I won't use it, but hey it's their loss! :D
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
Msg97
Posts: 38
Joined: May 23rd, 2019, 4:40 pm

Re: [REL]Swedish Islands Map v0.93[1.32.x],v1.0[1.33.x],v1.02[1.33.x],v1.10[1.34] - 23.04.19

Post by Msg97 » June 14th, 2019, 11:46 pm

first time i notice that swedish islands addon is yours hahah i love it so much , i always add them to my map combos o n my youtube channels
User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 2548
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: [REL]Swedish Islands Map v0.93[1.32.x],v1.0[1.33.x],v1.02[1.33.x],v1.10[1.34] - 23.04.19

Post by BenganJ » June 14th, 2019, 11:49 pm

Ah, nice to hear! Thank you so much! :D
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
CAPLV
Posts: 220
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:30 pm
Location: Latvia

Re: [REL]Swedish Islands Map v0.93[1.32.x],v1.0[1.33.x],v1.02[1.33.x],v1.10[1.34] - 23.04.19

Post by CAPLV » June 15th, 2019, 9:26 am

So.. when we can wait a updated officialy for 1.35 version? :)

ofc.. atm map 1.0 works on 1.35 w/o noticable error.. or even warning...
Image
// ETS2 v.1.35 [DX11]+Promods 2.41+Roextended 2.2(P)+RSK Turkey 1.8+RusMap 1.9.0+Southern Region 7.9+TGS 1.2+[Paris RB 2.4.+Swed.islands 1.10 (PM)+Road to Aral 1.0b] //
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 1562
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: [REL]Swedish Islands Map v0.93[1.32.x],v1.0[1.33.x],v1.02[1.33.x],v1.10[1.34] - 23.04.19

Post by Arayas » June 15th, 2019, 10:13 am

Knowing my friend Bengan worked with vanilla materials in his project, you dont have to wait for any update. SCS works for him :D
Editor of Romania Extended Map
support@roextended.ro
www.roextended.ro
User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 2548
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: [REL]Swedish Islands Map v0.93[1.32.x],v1.0[1.33.x],v1.02[1.33.x],v1.10[1.34] - 23.04.19

Post by BenganJ » June 15th, 2019, 11:04 am

@CAPLV

Do you have anything particular against the 1.02 version? The content is
exactly the same except Wombats Pond in Borgholm, Öland. It might even
be a couple of fixes too! :D

No, seriously, as Arayas said, I've been using solely SCS resources to build the
map, with one exception, I stole the Wombat duck from ATS, still SCS stuff
though! :D The map versions work almost to 100% in 1.35, but as SCS changed
a bit on the signing in Scandinavia, added roadnumbers to some of the them,
mostly directional ones. Therefor I will correct those signs and also at the same
time try to get back to ONLY one version for all main maps. Today there's a
special one for Promods v2.40! The reason I haven't done it already is mainly
because I want to see what Promods will do to my two islands in their next
version before I take care of it! :D
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
CAPLV
Posts: 220
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:30 pm
Location: Latvia

Re: [REL]Swedish Islands Map v0.93[1.32.x],v1.0[1.33.x],v1.02[1.33.x],v1.10[1.34] - 23.04.19

Post by CAPLV » June 17th, 2019, 9:02 pm

these errors/warnings seem only ones from your mod :D

Code: Select all

00:00:59.728 : <WARNING> [model] Model geometry '/model/mover/towing_ship_d.pmg' has incorrect file version 506d6714 - expected version 506d6715. Converting...
00:00:59.729 : <WARNING> [model] Model geometry '/model/boat/rubberduck.pmg' has incorrect file version 506d6714 - expected version 506d6715. Converting...
00:00:59.729 : <WARNING> [model] Model geometry '/model/mover/rubberduck.pmg' has incorrect file version 506d6714 - expected version 506d6715. Converting...
Image
// ETS2 v.1.35 [DX11]+Promods 2.41+Roextended 2.2(P)+RSK Turkey 1.8+RusMap 1.9.0+Southern Region 7.9+TGS 1.2+[Paris RB 2.4.+Swed.islands 1.10 (PM)+Road to Aral 1.0b] //
User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 2548
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: [REL]Swedish Islands Map v0.93[1.32.x],v1.0[1.33.x],v1.02[1.33.x],v1.10[1.34] - 23.04.19

Post by BenganJ » June 17th, 2019, 9:13 pm

@CAPLV

Yes, I'm aware of them and is because SCS has changed things with movers!
The tugboat and duck is a mover I "stole" from ATS and converted to ETS2.
Right now I'm correcting the signs which SCS also has changed in 1.35. I can
also tell you that hopefully I have rectified the city definitions, so that later
when Promods is released, I still only need ONE version. That's the status right
now! :D
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
Post Reply