Texture Fix 4

User avatar
clear F1
PPM
Posts: 624
Joined: January 23rd, 2019, 5:32 pm
Location: Nagoya, JAPAN

Re: Texture Fix 4

Post by clear F1 » November 16th, 2019, 3:46 pm

Thank you. Like that. 1.36 will be used when Promods is delivered or BenganJ permission is granted. :D
Processor: Intel i7-6700K @4.5GHz OC
Motherboard: Asus Z170 PRO GAMING
Memory: G.Skill DDR4-3000 16GB
Graphics: Palit RTX 2070 Super JS OC 8G
Storage: All Samsung SSD m.2 + SATA x2
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 6581
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: Texture Fix 4

Post by BenganJ » November 16th, 2019, 3:55 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
Willudude
PPM
Posts: 84
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 10:41 am

Re: Texture Fix 4

Post by Willudude » November 24th, 2019, 9:44 am

Thanks for this newest version of TEXFIX.
its sounds simple but it does his work , and very good.
Darkky
Posts: 18
Joined: October 29th, 2019, 10:33 pm

Re: Texture Fix 4

Post by Darkky » December 21st, 2019, 4:53 pm

This need for 1.36 ?
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 6581
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: Texture Fix 4

Post by BenganJ » December 21st, 2019, 5:12 pm

@Darkky

No, I don't think so, but try without and if you discover shimmering road textures
anywhere, put it into the profile and report here, please!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 3522
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: Texture Fix 4

Post by Arayas » December 21st, 2019, 6:30 pm

As long as some maps have the same no-mipmaps textures, the flickering is still there. Using TEXFIX under 1.36 is not healty (due the new aux2 parameters) but is not gonna crash the game, just generate errors.
Editor of Romania Extended Map
support@roextended.ro
www.roextended.ro
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 6581
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: Texture Fix 4

Post by BenganJ » December 21st, 2019, 6:42 pm

@Arayas

Would it be beneficial to redo the TexFix4 adapted to 1.36 and the aux2 parameters?
Too much of a job?
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 3522
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: Texture Fix 4

Post by Arayas » December 21st, 2019, 8:32 pm

to insert new aux2 parameters in all MAT files from any road and any terrain ever conceived? Just a few hundreds, no biggy.
Editor of Romania Extended Map
support@roextended.ro
www.roextended.ro
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 6581
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: Texture Fix 4

Post by BenganJ » December 21st, 2019, 8:39 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: So, tomorrow we can expect TexFix5 then?! :lol: :lol: :lol:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
tantalus
Posts: 116
Joined: October 6th, 2019, 8:45 pm

Re: Texture Fix 4

Post by tantalus » January 7th, 2020, 8:22 pm

I could swear that without the textfix4 , all textures are flickering all around...been playing with it since a while, but now that Arayas said that on 1.36 we should NOT needed it.. i will check again, because my gamelog is filled with aux.blah bla and i dont like that... :lol:

SR have some flickering textures still around, even with the fix. Without it... :?
Post Reply