World Background Maps

BullCarriage
PPM
Posts: 44
Joined: September 14th, 2020, 3:37 am
Location: Los Angeles, USA

Re: World Background Maps

Post by BullCarriage » December 13th, 2020, 2:45 am

@BenganJ


Wrong file deleted by BenganJ (Moderator)
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 9936
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: World Background Maps

Post by BenganJ » December 13th, 2020, 2:46 am

@BullCarriage

NOT the game.crash.txt log, I want the game.log.tzt and ZIP it before attaching it!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
BullCarriage
PPM
Posts: 44
Joined: September 14th, 2020, 3:37 am
Location: Los Angeles, USA

Re: World Background Maps

Post by BullCarriage » December 13th, 2020, 2:51 am

@BeganJ
Sorry!
Attachments
game.log.zip
(22.52 KiB) Downloaded 188 times
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 9936
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: World Background Maps

Post by BenganJ » December 13th, 2020, 3:40 am

@BullCarriage

Can you test and place the RusMap-def_v2.3.1.scs below ALL the Promods mods?
Then report back!

EDIT: I can recommend you to do the following to avoid problems later on.

1. Edit your config.cfg file like this.

Code: Select all

From:
uset r_buffer_page_size "10"
To:
uset r_buffer_page_size "30"
2. Add the following to Steam Launch Options.

Code: Select all

 -64bit -nointro  -unlimitedlog  -mm_pool_size 8000 -mm_max_resource_size 32 -mm_max_tmp_buffers_size 1000
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
BullCarriage
PPM
Posts: 44
Joined: September 14th, 2020, 3:37 am
Location: Los Angeles, USA

Re: World Background Maps

Post by BullCarriage » December 13th, 2020, 5:18 am

@BenganJ
Nope still the same.
Edit: Thanks for the recommendations!
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 9936
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: World Background Maps

Post by BenganJ » December 13th, 2020, 10:53 am

@BullCarriage

Next test, replace the background I pointed to with one of the Ultimate ones
at the top of first post! As usual it should be at the top in Mod Manager too!
You will get a re-scale of UK, sadly also Iceland, which will be located in the
sea, but that is due to SCS feature that Promods don't want to use.

EDIT: First though, download this FIX mod, unzip it, and place it above the BG in Mod Manager.
Did it fix it? Please, report back!
ETS2_LAMB_SAT_BG_MAP_BORDERS_BLACK_PM_FIX_unzip_me.zip
(567 Bytes) Downloaded 1665 times
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
BullCarriage
PPM
Posts: 44
Joined: September 14th, 2020, 3:37 am
Location: Los Angeles, USA

Re: World Background Maps

Post by BullCarriage » December 13th, 2020, 3:12 pm

@BenganJ
It looks better but can I see your ETS 2 map for comparison?
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 9936
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: World Background Maps

Post by BenganJ » December 13th, 2020, 4:06 pm

@BullCarriage

First, what have you done exactly? Second, what is your question actually?
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
BullCarriage
PPM
Posts: 44
Joined: September 14th, 2020, 3:37 am
Location: Los Angeles, USA

Re: World Background Maps

Post by BullCarriage » December 13th, 2020, 4:31 pm

@BenganJ
1. I did what you told me to do, put the fix on the top of my mod manager.
2. I'm not sure if its really aligned or not because the Faroe Islands aren't kind of aligned so just for comparison I kind of want to see your ETS 2 map.
EDIT: A lot is fixed like Norwich roads are normal not glitched.
EDIT 2: Clarification, I want to see your ETS 2 map for comparison to see if its aligned right.
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 9936
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: World Background Maps

Post by BenganJ » December 13th, 2020, 4:36 pm

@BullCarriage

But I'm not using the same BG as you do now! I'm using the Ultimate one and as I described it there
both Iceland and the Faeroe Islands are dislocated out in the sea! No use doing a comparison. You'd
better post a new image and I'll tell you if it looks as it ought to.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
Post Reply