[REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.39 [1.39.x] [rel: 03.01.21]

jaro
PPM
Posts: 28
Joined: November 11th, 2019, 6:37 pm
Location: Poland

Re: [REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.38.1 [1.38.x] [rel: 07.09.20]

Post by jaro » September 9th, 2020, 8:51 pm

Finally, I was able to start and drive the route from Warsaw to the Great Steppe. Thank you for all your help. Arayas wrote that all mods should describe their mods correctly. Unfortunately, in the case of the Grand Step fix it is not done like this and it confused me because in the mod manager the new def file has the note 1.38 and the map file 1.36
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 7505
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: [REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.38.1 [1.38.x] [rel: 07.09.20]

Post by BenganJ » September 9th, 2020, 8:56 pm

@jaro

Good to see you're on the route again!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
slider916
PPM
Posts: 67
Joined: March 7th, 2019, 9:54 pm

Re: [REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.38.1 [1.38.x] [rel: 07.09.20]

Post by slider916 » September 10th, 2020, 12:27 am

Here's a break in the road to this company in Uralsk.


Image
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 7505
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: [REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.38.1 [1.38.x] [rel: 07.09.20]

Post by BenganJ » September 10th, 2020, 2:45 am

@slider916

And it isn't only a display anomaly in World Map view? You can't drive to that company
in spite of that broken road in Map view?

EDIT: I have the same display as you have, but I can reach that company without problem.
You just turn to the left at that resting place, simple as that. That display problem might
be removed when I update the World Map BGs in a couple of days!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
ShirBlackspots
PPM
Posts: 62
Joined: May 21st, 2020, 1:05 am

Re: [REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.38.1 [1.38.x] [rel: 07.09.20]

Post by ShirBlackspots » September 10th, 2020, 4:59 am

09_KZ wrote:
September 8th, 2020, 5:55 am
because the map was released for the game version 1.38.xx then a few fixes. Happened 1.38.1
Well... 1.3 was for 1.37, 1.2 was for 1.35 and 1.1 for 1.34, so you get why I think you should continue with that version numbering, rather than using the game version as a version number for the map.
User avatar
09_KZ
Modder
Posts: 88
Joined: April 2nd, 2019, 6:30 pm

Re: [REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.38.1 [1.38.x] [rel: 07.09.20]

Post by 09_KZ » September 10th, 2020, 5:55 am

maybe go back to the previous layout. It's just that some freak realized what was at stake some time ago and started reloading the old map to continue the version numbering. This needed to be stopped, and I decided to introduce some confusion. :nhl_checking:
slider916 wrote:
September 10th, 2020, 12:27 am
Here's a break in the road to this company
I do not understand one thing, why the people react so strongly to the hiding of several roads in the city center, which were previously visible by chance? At this time, you can safely get to this , I have done this many times. Both through the north bypass and through the south
User avatar
MXTrucker
PPM
Posts: 110
Joined: May 9th, 2020, 12:46 pm

Re: [REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.38.1 [1.38.x] [rel: 07.09.20]

Post by MXTrucker » September 10th, 2020, 10:23 am

09_KZ wrote:
September 10th, 2020, 5:55 am

I do not understand one thing, why the people react so strongly to the hiding of several roads in the city center, which were previously visible by chance? At this time, you can safely get to this , I have done this many times. Both through the north bypass and through the south
Hi 09_KZ,
I think it comes from the fact people doesn't understand if it is bug, mistake...
May be a spin on a trick : why not roads as dotted lines then...no more road ? ____ _ _
Live is drive
Youtube Channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4vN9A ... 1Hw/videos
[FR|ENG|IT]
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 7505
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: [REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.38.1 [1.38.x] [rel: 07.09.20]

Post by BenganJ » September 10th, 2020, 12:43 pm

@slider916

This is how it will look when my BGs are updated next time.

Image
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
09_KZ
Modder
Posts: 88
Joined: April 2nd, 2019, 6:30 pm

Re: [REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.38.1 [1.38.x] [rel: 07.09.20]

Post by 09_KZ » September 10th, 2020, 1:40 pm

Nice to laugh, you can't drive 10 meters without a navigator ...? I rolled this map up and down and all the goods were delivered, it was a separate kaz profile. I am confidently counting on the RusMap map, as it is the ancestor of this project and the connection with Europe, as well as ProMods and the southern region, because I love these maps and have known them for a long time. All these postcards were created and created by good-natured people who helped me with something over time. For me, this is the main functionality, it is also registered on ProMods.

I do not argue there are still good maps and helpful people who are ready to help when needed. So you are constantly playing the beta version that you can develop without leaving. Although sometimes I think I take on so much when I started it :popcorm2:
slider916
PPM
Posts: 67
Joined: March 7th, 2019, 9:54 pm

Re: [REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.38.1 [1.38.x] [rel: 07.09.20]

Post by slider916 » September 10th, 2020, 3:56 pm

Thanks for the info Bengan.
Post Reply