[REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.39 [1.39.x] [rel: 03.01.21]

User avatar
09_KZ
Modder
Posts: 92
Joined: April 2nd, 2019, 6:30 pm

Re: [REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.38.1 [1.38.x] [rel: 07.09.20]

Post by 09_KZ » September 7th, 2020, 10:55 pm

I use the following boot order, it works fine for me.

Image
Image
Image

Image

By the way, about the error of the company in the city of Ershov on the specified coordinates "empty". But I will pay attention to this, since I met this error there but without coordinates
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 7593
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: [REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.38.1 [1.38.x] [rel: 07.09.20]

Post by BenganJ » September 7th, 2020, 11:14 pm

@jaro @class40 @michalz

Noone can tell you what's the cause of your problem without you
posting your game log right after you have had the problem. So,
please do that and then you might get a proper solution.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
Wombat Trucker
Posts: 256
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:46 pm
Location: Stockholm
Contact:

Re: [REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.38.1 [1.38.x] [rel: 07.09.20]

Post by Wombat Trucker » September 7th, 2020, 11:51 pm

@jaro @class40 @michalz Remove the Great steppe english city names if you use my map combo. The updated def file is not compatible with it and removing it will fix the country code issue.
Creator of something
Developer of nothing
Combining map mods for ETS2 since 1971
Wombat Trucker Youtube channel
World of Wombat Discord server
User avatar
class40
Posts: 13
Joined: May 19th, 2020, 7:46 pm

Re: [REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.38.1 [1.38.x] [rel: 07.09.20]

Post by class40 » September 8th, 2020, 12:28 am

Wombat Trucker wrote:
September 7th, 2020, 11:51 pm
@jaro @class40 @michalz Remove the Great steppe english city names if you use my map combo. The updated def file is not compatible with it and removing it will fix the country code issue.
Thank you very much for the information, I will try it;)
User avatar
ShirBlackspots
PPM
Posts: 62
Joined: May 21st, 2020, 1:05 am

Re: [REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.38.1 [1.38.x] [rel: 07.09.20]

Post by ShirBlackspots » September 8th, 2020, 4:49 am

Ok, the versioning numbers on this mod was 1.0, 1.1, 1.2, then 1.3 and this newest update should have been 1.4 and 1.4.1, so why do 1.38?
User avatar
09_KZ
Modder
Posts: 92
Joined: April 2nd, 2019, 6:30 pm

Re: [REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.38.1 [1.38.x] [rel: 07.09.20]

Post by 09_KZ » September 8th, 2020, 5:55 am

because the map was released for the game version 1.38.xx then a few fixes. Happened 1.38.1
jaro
PPM
Posts: 28
Joined: November 11th, 2019, 6:37 pm
Location: Poland

Re: [REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.38.1 [1.38.x] [rel: 07.09.20]

Post by jaro » September 8th, 2020, 4:07 pm

Wombat Trucker wrote:
September 7th, 2020, 11:51 pm
@jaro @class40 @michalz Remove the Great steppe english city names if you use my map combo. The updated def file is not compatible with it and removing it will fix the country code issue.
I removed the Great Step English mod but unfortunately GPS still doesn't work and looks for a route
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 7593
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: [REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.38.1 [1.38.x] [rel: 07.09.20]

Post by BenganJ » September 8th, 2020, 4:12 pm

@jaro

We can't help you by guessing, so please, post your game log!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
jaro
PPM
Posts: 28
Joined: November 11th, 2019, 6:37 pm
Location: Poland

Re: [REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.38.1 [1.38.x] [rel: 07.09.20]

Post by jaro » September 8th, 2020, 5:33 pm

BenganJ wrote:
September 8th, 2020, 4:12 pm
@jaro

We can't help you by guessing, so please, post your game log!
gamelog

https://www48.zippyshare.com/v/7kL2XOk7/file.html
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 7593
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: [REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.38.1 [1.38.x] [rel: 07.09.20]

Post by BenganJ » September 8th, 2020, 7:15 pm

@jaro

One questions first. Why are you running ETS2 v1.38.1.0 when 1.38.1.3 is out?
Then I try to tell people all the time. Move my World Map BG to the TOP of Mod
Manager. It is not mandatory but it will ensure that no other mod is messing
wrongly with the data in map_data.sii file.
As I can't find any big problem in the map mods order or versions and obviously
don't know all about every mod in the world, I would suggest you to follow the
same procedure as mattloveOHIOST5 do for his problem.

viewtopic.php?p=28616#p28616
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
Post Reply