ROS for ETS 1.35

User avatar
Bozo
Posts: 85
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 8:42 pm
Location: Poland

Re: ROS for ETS 1.35

Post by Bozo » July 13th, 2019, 9:34 pm

I compared the RM and ROS sectors - only this one "+0034-0008" doubled.
User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 2917
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: ROS for ETS 1.35

Post by BenganJ » July 13th, 2019, 9:38 pm

Okay, next question! Would it be possible to MERGE the two "+0034-0008"
sectors? Do the data in them overlap or is the problem only that the sectors
is the same?
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
markypark14
Posts: 26
Joined: December 19th, 2018, 6:44 pm

Re: ROS for ETS 1.35

Post by markypark14 » July 13th, 2019, 9:43 pm

The load order for the PM/ROS/RM files as I have it which seems to work:

ROS Fix
ROS English City Names
ROS & GS Road Connection
ROS & RM Road Connection
RM English City Names
PM & RM Road Connection
RM Map
RM Model 1
RM Model 2
PM Assets
PM Def
PM Map
PM Media
PM Models 1
PM Models 2
PM Models 3
RM Def
Speed of Snow
ROS Double Trailers
ROS Vehicle Truck
ROS Vehicle
ROS Main
ROS Map
ROS Model
User avatar
Bozo
Posts: 85
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 8:42 pm
Location: Poland

Re: ROS for ETS 1.35

Post by Bozo » July 13th, 2019, 9:44 pm

I'm too weak for these blocks, BenganJ. I think Arayas would find a solution :D :D :D
User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 2917
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: ROS for ETS 1.35

Post by BenganJ » July 13th, 2019, 9:46 pm

@markypark14

Have you driven on that road that was broken? Does it work?
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
markypark14
Posts: 26
Joined: December 19th, 2018, 6:44 pm

Re: ROS for ETS 1.35

Post by markypark14 » July 13th, 2019, 9:53 pm

@BenganJ

I shall go give it a test and report back my findings :D
User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 2917
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: ROS for ETS 1.35

Post by BenganJ » July 13th, 2019, 9:57 pm

@markypark14

Don't let me stress you, I'm just the curious type, you know! :lol: :lol: :lol:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 1826
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: ROS for ETS 1.35

Post by Arayas » July 13th, 2019, 10:21 pm

Bozo wrote:
July 13th, 2019, 9:44 pm
I'm too weak for these blocks, BenganJ. I think Arayas would find a solution :D :D :D
You wish :lol:
I dont have ROS and not intend to have it. My shock of ROS from Wombats streams is still alive and well in my head. Continue your struggle, it's nice to watch :D
Editor of Romania Extended Map
support@roextended.ro
www.roextended.ro
markypark14
Posts: 26
Joined: December 19th, 2018, 6:44 pm

Re: ROS for ETS 1.35

Post by markypark14 » July 13th, 2019, 10:25 pm

@BenganJ

No stress at all, I am also curious!

Test complete and no crashes or problems.
User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 2917
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: ROS for ETS 1.35

Post by BenganJ » July 13th, 2019, 10:29 pm

@markypark14

Okay then, as far as I understand it, use the fix and that load order of yours
and all is well again! Case closed? :D
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
Post Reply