[REL] Road to Aral - A Great Steppe Addon v1.0b

PerrydPelle
Posts: 121
Joined: February 25th, 2019, 8:37 am
Location: Kaiseraugst, Switzerland

Re: [WIP] Road to Aral - A Great Steppe Addon

Post by PerrydPelle » June 4th, 2019, 4:54 pm

Well done! :D But how can you make it even more sadder? It already looks very sad. And also, why does everyone on this forum build Soviet accidents? Arayas with Chernobyl, you with the lake Aral. What's next, Bengan making Ozjorsk? :lol: :lol: :lol:
Dev for Road to Asia

Road to Asia Discord Server: https://discord.gg/48JZu2d

My Screenshot topic: https://promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=29771 (ProMods forum)
User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 1758
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: [WIP] Road to Aral - A Great Steppe Addon

Post by BenganJ » June 4th, 2019, 4:57 pm

@PerrydPelle

That's NOT an island mate! :lol: :lol: :lol:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
PerrydPelle
Posts: 121
Joined: February 25th, 2019, 8:37 am
Location: Kaiseraugst, Switzerland

Re: [WIP] Road to Aral - A Great Steppe Addon

Post by PerrydPelle » June 4th, 2019, 5:09 pm

Then build Yuzhny ISLAND! :lol: The USSR tested the tsar bomba there!
Dev for Road to Asia

Road to Asia Discord Server: https://discord.gg/48JZu2d

My Screenshot topic: https://promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=29771 (ProMods forum)
User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 1758
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: [WIP] Road to Aral - A Great Steppe Addon

Post by BenganJ » June 4th, 2019, 5:12 pm

@PerrydPelle

With a road connection to ROS or Sergey's RusMap fix? :lol: :lol: :lol:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
PerrydPelle
Posts: 121
Joined: February 25th, 2019, 8:37 am
Location: Kaiseraugst, Switzerland

Re: [WIP] Road to Aral - A Great Steppe Addon

Post by PerrydPelle » June 4th, 2019, 5:14 pm

A road connection to EAA would be better! :D
Dev for Road to Asia

Road to Asia Discord Server: https://discord.gg/48JZu2d

My Screenshot topic: https://promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=29771 (ProMods forum)
User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 1758
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: [WIP] Road to Aral - A Great Steppe Addon

Post by BenganJ » June 4th, 2019, 5:16 pm

Consider it done then! Next week OK? :lol: :lol: :lol:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
PerrydPelle
Posts: 121
Joined: February 25th, 2019, 8:37 am
Location: Kaiseraugst, Switzerland

Re: [WIP] Road to Aral - A Great Steppe Addon

Post by PerrydPelle » June 4th, 2019, 5:21 pm

Ok! :lol:
Dev for Road to Asia

Road to Asia Discord Server: https://discord.gg/48JZu2d

My Screenshot topic: https://promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=29771 (ProMods forum)
User avatar
FunTrucker_18
Posts: 248
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:16 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [WIP] Road to Aral - A Great Steppe Addon

Post by FunTrucker_18 » June 4th, 2019, 5:30 pm

00:04:23.615 : <ERROR> [unit] File '<C:/Users/Umut Cokgüler/Documents/Euro Truck Simulator 2/mod/Road to Aral.zip | >/def/city/aral.sii', line 2:
00:04:23.615 : <ERROR> Included at '<C:/Users/Umut Cokgüler/Documents/Euro Truck Simulator 2/mod/Road to Aral.zip | >/def/city.aral.sii', line 11:
00:04:23.615 : <ERROR> Expecting unit type name or closing bracket, found '{'

Could this be the reason why the map doesn't show in-game?
User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 1758
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: [WIP] Road to Aral - A Great Steppe Addon

Post by BenganJ » June 4th, 2019, 5:31 pm

Also, is it OK with you that I build two bridges, one from the island to the Russian mainland,
the other one over the Berings Strait. The rest of the distance will be gravel roads! Does that
feel good enough for you? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 1758
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: [WIP] Road to Aral - A Great Steppe Addon

Post by BenganJ » June 4th, 2019, 5:33 pm

@FunTrucker_18

Could be, you're missing a bracket there, so correct the syntax and try again! :D
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
Post Reply