[REL] Road to Aral - A Great Steppe Addon v1.1

User avatar
FunTrucker_18
Modder
Posts: 473
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:16 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [REL] Road to Aral - A Great Steppe Addon v1.1

Post by FunTrucker_18 » August 2nd, 2019, 5:26 am

What an issue... I should have stayed with FSX mods. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Image

Image
User avatar
Kimmer
PPM
Posts: 132
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 7:23 am
Location: Türkiye

Re: [REL] Road to Aral - A Great Steppe Addon v1.1

Post by Kimmer » August 3rd, 2019, 2:33 pm

User avatar
FunTrucker_18
Modder
Posts: 473
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:16 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [REL] Road to Aral - A Great Steppe Addon v1.1

Post by FunTrucker_18 » August 3rd, 2019, 5:47 pm

I watched it... Great! Thanks for that Video. :)
Image

Image
User avatar
SETrucker
PPM
Posts: 59
Joined: February 9th, 2019, 2:18 pm
Location: Sweden, Östergötland, Finspång
Contact:

Re: [REL] Road to Aral - A Great Steppe Addon v1.1

Post by SETrucker » August 4th, 2019, 7:42 am

FunTrucker_18 wrote:
August 1st, 2019, 11:26 pm
Does it work putting TGS and Aral above Promods?
Then I try to load the game and it worked well, drove a little to see that it worked ...

This load order can be done in the mod manager:

Arayas SuperZoomPMME[1.35]
TexFix3
Paris 2.4
Emden 1.02c
Swedish Island 1.10
Promods Middle-East Add-on (Def & Map Package)
Promods Middle-East Add-on (Assets Package)
Promods 2.41 + Rusmap 1.9.0 Connection v4.1
Rudis Old City Names v1.5
prefabs_package
Promods Def
Rusmap Def
Rusmap Map
Rusmap Model
Rusmap Model 2
The Great Steppe - Ferry fix
Road To Aral
The Great Steppe - Def
The Great Steppe - Map
The Great Steppe - Model
Promods Map
Promods Models 1
Promods Models 2
Promods Models 3
Promods Media
Promods Assets
OS: Win 10 64-Bit
CPU: AMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core 3.8-4.6GHz
ATX: X570 Aorus Elite Gaming
RAM: 32GB HyperX Fury RGB DDR4 3600Mhz
GPU: Sapphire Radeon RX 5700 XT Nitro+ 8GB
Storage: 2 Samsung 250GB M.2, 6 Kingston 960GB SSD
PSU: Corsair X - RM850X 850W
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 7058
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: [REL] Road to Aral - A Great Steppe Addon v1.1

Post by BenganJ » August 4th, 2019, 11:43 am

@Gutte72

What's the prefabs_package?
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 3775
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: [REL] Road to Aral - A Great Steppe Addon v1.1

Post by Arayas » August 4th, 2019, 11:56 am

Gutte72 wrote:
August 4th, 2019, 7:42 am
FunTrucker_18 wrote:
August 1st, 2019, 11:26 pm
Does it work putting TGS and Aral above Promods?
Then I try to load the game and it worked well, drove a little to see that it worked ...

This load order can be done in the mod manager:

Arayas SuperZoomPMME[1.35]
TexFix3
Paris 2.4
Emden 1.02c
Swedish Island 1.10
Promods Middle-East Add-on (Def & Map Package)
Promods Middle-East Add-on (Assets Package)
Promods 2.41 + Rusmap 1.9.0 Connection v4.1
Rudis Old City Names v1.5
prefabs_package
Promods Def
Rusmap Def
Rusmap Map
Rusmap Model
Rusmap Model 2
The Great Steppe - Ferry fix
Road To Aral
The Great Steppe - Def
The Great Steppe - Map
The Great Steppe - Model
Promods Map
Promods Models 1
Promods Models 2
Promods Models 3
Promods Media
Promods Assets
If you want to experiment this (or any other situation), ME add-on should be right above Promods. Placing Promods def above Steppe doesnt fix anything because the problem with FLD definitions is exactly in that package.
When you try to use other mods than Promods and RusMap FORGET what they teach you in Promods forum. Their load order is valid just to make Promods to function properly, not for maps combo.
Place Steppe and Aral above ANY Promods file, specialy Promods def.
User avatar
Kimmer
PPM
Posts: 132
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 7:23 am
Location: Türkiye

Re: [REL] Road to Aral - A Great Steppe Addon v1.1

Post by Kimmer » August 4th, 2019, 4:55 pm

FunTrucker_18 wrote:
August 3rd, 2019, 5:47 pm
I watched it... Great! Thanks for that Video. :)
Thank you for bringing us this beautiful city. I recalled the sad story of Aral again.
User avatar
SETrucker
PPM
Posts: 59
Joined: February 9th, 2019, 2:18 pm
Location: Sweden, Östergötland, Finspång
Contact:

Re: [REL] Road to Aral - A Great Steppe Addon v1.1

Post by SETrucker » August 4th, 2019, 4:58 pm

I changed 3 things in the mod manager and the game loaded and I was able to play I moved Promods Def and ME ...

Arayas SuperZoomPMME[1.35]
TexFix3
Paris 2.4
Emden 1.02c
Swedish Island 1.10
Promods 2.41 + Rusmap 1.9.0 Connection v4.1
Rudis Old City Names v1.5
prefabs_package
Rusmap Def
Rusmap Map
Rusmap Model
Rusmap Model 2
The Great Steppe - Ferry fix
Road To Aral
The Great Steppe - Def
The Great Steppe - Map
The Great Steppe - Model
Promods Middle-East Add-on (Def & Map Package)
Promods Middle-East Add-on (Assets Package)
Promods Def
Promods Map
Promods Models 1
Promods Models 2
Promods Models 3
Promods Media
Promods Assets
OS: Win 10 64-Bit
CPU: AMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core 3.8-4.6GHz
ATX: X570 Aorus Elite Gaming
RAM: 32GB HyperX Fury RGB DDR4 3600Mhz
GPU: Sapphire Radeon RX 5700 XT Nitro+ 8GB
Storage: 2 Samsung 250GB M.2, 6 Kingston 960GB SSD
PSU: Corsair X - RM850X 850W
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 7058
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: [REL] Road to Aral - A Great Steppe Addon v1.1

Post by BenganJ » August 4th, 2019, 5:05 pm

@Gutte72

And the question about prefabs_package still holds!

Hej förresten! :D
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
SETrucker
PPM
Posts: 59
Joined: February 9th, 2019, 2:18 pm
Location: Sweden, Östergötland, Finspång
Contact:

Re: [REL] Road to Aral - A Great Steppe Addon v1.1

Post by SETrucker » August 4th, 2019, 5:21 pm

BenganJ wrote:
August 4th, 2019, 5:05 pm
@Gutte72

And the question about prefabs_package still holds!

Hej förresten! :D
Hej på dig med..

prefabs_package is located between rudis Old City Names and Rusmap Def
OS: Win 10 64-Bit
CPU: AMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core 3.8-4.6GHz
ATX: X570 Aorus Elite Gaming
RAM: 32GB HyperX Fury RGB DDR4 3600Mhz
GPU: Sapphire Radeon RX 5700 XT Nitro+ 8GB
Storage: 2 Samsung 250GB M.2, 6 Kingston 960GB SSD
PSU: Corsair X - RM850X 850W
Post Reply