[WIP]ZAMAP, South Africa map

Post Reply
User avatar
olaf28
PPM
Posts: 565
Joined: October 17th, 2019, 11:16 am
Location: Gorinchem, Netherlands

Re: [WIP]ZAMAP, South Africa map

Post by olaf28 » October 13th, 2020, 10:16 pm

I love it :thank_you: :thank_you: :thank_you:
Nice work
TerraMaps Support Manager
Red Sea Map I Caribbean Map
Discord: https://discord.com/invite/kvqE3z3

Windows 10
Processor: i7-9750H 2,6 GHz (max. 4,5 GHz)
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS ROG -STRIX-RTX2060-O6G-GAMING 6 GB GDDR6
User avatar
MyGodness
Modder
Posts: 62
Joined: February 1st, 2020, 2:25 pm

Re: [WIP]ZAMAP, South Africa map

Post by MyGodness » October 15th, 2020, 2:46 pm

STEVEO wrote:
October 8th, 2020, 8:05 pm
ZAMAP Progressing
Image
When I see this world map, it makes me want to create a brand new map that would be more relative to the topography of the world map. :heart: Nice job !
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 7544
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: [WIP]ZAMAP, South Africa map

Post by BenganJ » October 15th, 2020, 2:49 pm

@MyGodness

Any time my friend! Just howl and I will make a proper background for the Editor!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
MyGodness
Modder
Posts: 62
Joined: February 1st, 2020, 2:25 pm

Re: [WIP]ZAMAP, South Africa map

Post by MyGodness » October 15th, 2020, 5:25 pm

It seems complicated for Grand Utopia now. I should have created the fictional world based on the satellite map background you created! 😅 That would have added an extra sense of realism to my map project.

Never mind, when Grand Utopia will be finished, I'll think about asking you for a background map before I start my next project. 😁
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 7544
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: [WIP]ZAMAP, South Africa map

Post by BenganJ » October 15th, 2020, 5:28 pm

@MyGodness

You are always welcome my friend! Right now I have finished the Map Editor BG
for Sri Lanka in satellite hybrid style!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
STEVEO
Modder
Posts: 70
Joined: July 24th, 2020, 2:52 am
Location: Bethlehem, South Africa
Contact:

Re: [WIP]ZAMAP, South Africa map

Post by STEVEO » October 15th, 2020, 7:26 pm

@ Everyone

I have 5 or more hours trying to make a new sign template as in ETS2 Map Editor ep.11 of Arayas but I'm hardly struggling to do it with 1.38 version of the game. I crash every time in ME when I do this.

Can someone help Folks!
I didn't experience any problem with this in 1.37 version of the game.
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 7544
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: [WIP]ZAMAP, South Africa map

Post by BenganJ » October 15th, 2020, 7:37 pm

@STEVEO

Well, I don't know how many times I've heard mappers swear over the Sign Editor.
Maybe Arayas, affluence and Stefan E. can answer you about this problem.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
STEVEO
Modder
Posts: 70
Joined: July 24th, 2020, 2:52 am
Location: Bethlehem, South Africa
Contact:

Re: [WIP]ZAMAP, South Africa map

Post by STEVEO » October 15th, 2020, 10:31 pm

This is in version 1.37 of the game:

clearly this is not the same in version 1.38

Now , I was thinking to use the sign editor in this version of the game as it's easier to use in this version. I noticed I'm able to save from these boards in 1.38 changing the directory to base_map but I can't edit them further. Is it possible to create these signs from 1.37 then save as well as in my current ME???
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 4047
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: [WIP]ZAMAP, South Africa map

Post by Arayas » October 16th, 2020, 1:39 am

as you see in this topic
https://forum.scssoft.com/viewtopic.php?f=111&t=288637
i've reported this to SCS, making a sign template in vanilla game, no mods whatsoever. They have been "nice" enough to move my topic out of BUG reports to a fucking "help" topic.
You can do them in 1.37 or you can import the board and then save the template and import that afterwards.
Morons with their shitty updates!
User avatar
STEVEO
Modder
Posts: 70
Joined: July 24th, 2020, 2:52 am
Location: Bethlehem, South Africa
Contact:

Re: [WIP]ZAMAP, South Africa map

Post by STEVEO » October 16th, 2020, 10:51 am

@Arayas

Jeez I took close to 7 hours yesterday trying to do this, even thought I was stupid until I saw this is easy to do with 1.37. 1.38 sucks!!!
Post Reply