YKSRSK Turkey 2.2 RTP [all DLC's]

Locked
PerrydPelle
PPM
Posts: 518
Joined: February 25th, 2019, 8:37 am
Location: Kaiseraugst, Switzerland

Re: YKSRSK Turkey 1.8 [1.35.xx-DX11]

Post by PerrydPelle » July 26th, 2019, 2:03 pm

So I tried to make a test combo with PM, RoEx, YKSRSK and the newly released Mid-East add-on, and crash, if I remove Mid-East or YKSRSK it works fine. Here is the Gamelog.
Road to Asia Admin and beta tester. Our map is going to be released in 2020 so stay tuned. :D
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 5888
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: YKSRSK Turkey 1.8 [1.35.xx-DX11]

Post by BenganJ » July 26th, 2019, 2:05 pm

Please, add the TexFix3 and SuperZoomPM and see if that helps!
I'm just curious here! :D

EDIT: You should also have in config.cfg a permanent value of 20, 25 or 30 on r_buffer_page_size which
also will get you out of certain craches.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
PerrydPelle
PPM
Posts: 518
Joined: February 25th, 2019, 8:37 am
Location: Kaiseraugst, Switzerland

Re: YKSRSK Turkey 1.8 [1.35.xx-DX11]

Post by PerrydPelle » July 26th, 2019, 2:19 pm

Nope still crashing
Road to Asia Admin and beta tester. Our map is going to be released in 2020 so stay tuned. :D
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 5888
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: YKSRSK Turkey 1.8 [1.35.xx-DX11]

Post by BenganJ » July 26th, 2019, 2:24 pm

That is a bit odd, because I can't see that YKSRSK and ME share ANY sector.
Let's see if it's the PM-YKSRSK RC that clash with ME!

EDIT: Nope, not that either! How about the ferries then?
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
PerrydPelle
PPM
Posts: 518
Joined: February 25th, 2019, 8:37 am
Location: Kaiseraugst, Switzerland

Re: YKSRSK Turkey 1.8 [1.35.xx-DX11]

Post by PerrydPelle » July 26th, 2019, 2:27 pm

I think it has something to do with a ferry.
Road to Asia Admin and beta tester. Our map is going to be released in 2020 so stay tuned. :D
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 5888
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: YKSRSK Turkey 1.8 [1.35.xx-DX11]

Post by BenganJ » July 26th, 2019, 2:27 pm

Two damn souls, same thought! On to it! :D

EDIT: These are the ferry lines in ME:

Code: Select all

Larnaka-Tripoli,Larnaka-Beirut,Larnaka-Haifa,Thessaloniki-Ashdod,Thessaloniki-Port Said,Lemesos-Port Said
None of them are in RoEx or YKSRSK as far as I know! Hrrmmmm!

EDIT2: DAMN, in YKSRSK there's still connection definitions like this:

Code: Select all

thessaloniki_izmir.sii
mersin_lemesos.sii
lemesos_mersin.sii
izmir_thessaloniki.sii
Can you delete those unused ferry connections and try again?
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 5888
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: YKSRSK Turkey 1.8 [1.35.xx-DX11]

Post by BenganJ » July 26th, 2019, 3:33 pm

Okay, after having cleaned out all ferry references to the following ports,
I got it running!

Code: Select all

thessaloniki
izmir
mersin
lemesos
The combo is:

Code: Select all

Promods 2.41
RusMap 1.9.0
SRMap 7.9.0
RoEx 2.2
YKSRSK 1.8 (edited ferry entries)
EAA 5.1
Middle East Addon for 2.41
Paris Rebuilt 2.4
SwedishIslandsMap 1.2priv
Image
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
PerrydPelle
PPM
Posts: 518
Joined: February 25th, 2019, 8:37 am
Location: Kaiseraugst, Switzerland

Re: YKSRSK Turkey 1.8 [1.35.xx-DX11]

Post by PerrydPelle » July 26th, 2019, 4:15 pm

Thanks it works now! I'm sure Arayas will ofishially fix it after his vacation! :D btw what is Swedish Island 1.2 what does it add, and are there plans to release it publicly?
Road to Asia Admin and beta tester. Our map is going to be released in 2020 so stay tuned. :D
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 5888
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: YKSRSK Turkey 1.8 [1.35.xx-DX11]

Post by BenganJ » July 26th, 2019, 4:49 pm

It's just a WIP, nothing more, a couple of sign corrections after SCS has messed them up.
It will probably be published later, but just as a bugfix version!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 5888
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: YKSRSK Turkey 1.8 [1.35.xx-DX11]

Post by BenganJ » July 26th, 2019, 5:14 pm

Obviously there were one too many ferry connections in The Middle East map addon too,
so maybe I hadn't have to remove Izmir from YKSRSK! I'll check that out later folks! :D
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
Locked