ProjectTurkey BUGS

User avatar
affluence
Team Member
Posts: 93
Joined: December 30th, 2019, 4:58 pm
Location: İstanbul / Turkey

Re: ProjectTurkey BUGS

Post by affluence » October 9th, 2020, 1:11 pm

Affluence is on Braşov at the moment :beach:

I will see the location. Looks like it is in the area which is not updated yet. Sposed to be caused while repositioning, i guess.
User avatar
affluence
Team Member
Posts: 93
Joined: December 30th, 2019, 4:58 pm
Location: İstanbul / Turkey

Re: ProjectTurkey BUGS

Post by affluence » October 9th, 2020, 1:18 pm

BenganJ wrote:
October 7th, 2020, 12:14 am
@Ticreut29

Confirmed! How on earth did you manage to see that? Good work mate!
Image
Image
This one is already updated on 1.2.1
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 3484
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: ProjectTurkey BUGS

Post by Arayas » October 9th, 2020, 1:37 pm

affluence wrote:
October 9th, 2020, 1:11 pm
Affluence is on Braşov at the moment :beach:
WOT!? Who forced you to go in Romania? We dont know how to leave it faster.
Editor of Romania Extended Map
support@roextended.ro
www.roextended.ro
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 6669
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: ProjectTurkey BUGS

Post by BenganJ » October 9th, 2020, 1:44 pm

@affluence

Nope my friend, that is a picture when using TM121RTP!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
affluence
Team Member
Posts: 93
Joined: December 30th, 2019, 4:58 pm
Location: İstanbul / Turkey

Re: ProjectTurkey BUGS

Post by affluence » October 9th, 2020, 9:16 pm

Arayas wrote:
October 9th, 2020, 1:37 pm
affluence wrote:
October 9th, 2020, 1:11 pm
Affluence is on Braşov at the moment :beach:
WOT!? Who forced you to go in Romania? We dont know how to leave it faster.
I heard that there is too little people here and wanted to take a peaceful vacation :grin:
MG Mike
PPM
Posts: 306
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 7:09 pm

Re: ProjectTurkey BUGS

Post by MG Mike » October 14th, 2020, 12:41 pm

hello,

here the background landscape seems missing. But it appears very lately..
can you enlarge the visible range ? It is annoying to see landscape building itself up in front of you


[13/10/2020 22:53] (sec+0023+0012);92331.4;91.531;49149.9;-2.41535;-0.218166

Image
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 6669
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: ProjectTurkey BUGS

Post by BenganJ » October 14th, 2020, 12:45 pm

@MG Mike

Tell that to SCS, all its life there have been that problem as the engine choose
when to render. Seen any mountains sneaking up in an animated way before?

EDIT: And mainly, it is what you see from the cabin that counts!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 3484
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: ProjectTurkey BUGS

Post by Arayas » October 14th, 2020, 1:13 pm

MG Mike wrote:
October 14th, 2020, 12:41 pm
hello,

here the background landscape seems missing. But it appears very lately..
Are you on 1.2 (low spawn distance) or 1.2.1?

And yes, when is all beautiful, "OOOOHHHH we have FPS drop! Bad!" ...
Editor of Romania Extended Map
support@roextended.ro
www.roextended.ro
MG Mike
PPM
Posts: 306
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 7:09 pm

Re: ProjectTurkey BUGS

Post by MG Mike » October 14th, 2020, 3:26 pm

Project Turkey 1.2.1 the actual version it should be.

FPS drop ? i can´t say. I was not underway as a tester, so when i drive in order to play i don´t watch at FPS count.

And yes i saw it this way alos when i was inside my cabin..

But yeah, maybe it has to do with the fact i am in a Eurasia combo together with several other mods..

But maybe also the viewing range of the landscape is not on highest view distance set. therefore i ask about.

it fell into my eyes on a long tour from Germany to Haifa in the middle east. At all the other areas there were almost no issues like that exept for the normal pop out effects which are of course also annoying, but we know them.. This on my pic was the only point where it really looked like i reach the end of the world :wild: :grin:
User avatar
FunTrucker_18
Modder
Posts: 456
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:16 pm
Location: Germany

Re: ProjectTurkey BUGS

Post by FunTrucker_18 » October 15th, 2020, 9:34 pm

Got this in Istanbul, yeah well, we need to find a center. Me, for my part, I use less vegetation on caucasus. SCS really needs to change the way to render stuff. :grin:
Image

Image
Post Reply