[Nvidia card only] Help regarding Nvidia Freestyle

Make your game even better
User avatar
bogdac
PPM
Posts: 385
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 12:26 pm
Location: West Sussex England

Re: [Nvidia card only] Help regarding Nvidia Freestyle

Post by bogdac » March 13th, 2020, 2:17 pm

clear F1 wrote:
March 13th, 2020, 1:00 pm
@bogdac
good!

I think the weather of SCS is summer, but there is a sense of season.
But is the UK rainy or cloudy? :D

Is that the only setting?
This is just the SCS vanilla weather, but the screenshot was taken on the FSG map, so it is actually France :D
As to the settings, the filter is called "Details" and I just used the 4 settings shown on the video.
User avatar
bogdac
PPM
Posts: 385
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 12:26 pm
Location: West Sussex England

Re: [Nvidia card only] Help regarding Nvidia Freestyle

Post by bogdac » March 13th, 2020, 2:20 pm

Ticreut29 wrote:
March 13th, 2020, 1:26 pm
Bogdac I have a question how you take your picture did you do with f10 or f12 because Nvidia filter will not appear the best way is by using the photo mode when you press Alt+Z and applies your filter here.
I just took a normal screenshot using F10, then turned the filter on and took another one :D
User avatar
Ticreut29
PPM
Posts: 143
Joined: October 2nd, 2019, 8:15 pm

Re: [Nvidia card only] Help regarding Nvidia Freestyle

Post by Ticreut29 » March 13th, 2020, 3:06 pm

I just took a normal screenshot using F10, then turned the filter on and took another one
The Nvidia filter will no show if you press F10, do ALT+F2 for using the photo mod and put your filter setting on it and take a screenshot.

F10 with Nvidia Freestyle enable
Image

With Nvidia photo mod
Image

I should make A FAQ saying don't use F10 or F12 for making a screenshot.

Edit: @Bogdac go to the FAQ section in the first post you will find some information about, how to fix the problem of Nvidia freestyle doesn't show when taking screenshot.
My specs
====================================
Motherboard: MSI B450 GAMING PLUS MAX
Memory: Kingston Hyper Fury X 3200 MHz
Graphics card: Palit Geforce RTX 3070 Gamerock OC
Processor: AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Storage: SSD Samsung 860 QVO
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 7535
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: [Nvidia card only] Help regarding Nvidia Freestyle

Post by BenganJ » March 13th, 2020, 3:44 pm

@Ticreut29

I edited the FAQ section and changed the ALT+12 you wrote to ALT+F2 and mind you, you can't refer to file paths
on your computer, so I added <USERNAME> instead of your name on your computer! Okay? :D
Do no press F10 or F12 for taking a screenshot.

Use instead ALT+F2 a new window will appear, this is Nvidia Photo mode choose the filter you use in your Nvidia Freestyle setting and then take the Screenshot.

Image

After you take your screenshot, go to C:\Users\<USERNAME>\Videos\Euro Truck Simulator 2
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
Ticreut29
PPM
Posts: 143
Joined: October 2nd, 2019, 8:15 pm

Re: [Nvidia card only] Help regarding Nvidia Freestyle

Post by Ticreut29 » March 13th, 2020, 4:15 pm

I edited the FAQ section and changed the ALT+12 you wrote to ALT+F2 and mind you, you can't refer to file paths
on your computer, so I added <USERNAME> instead of your name on your computer! Okay? :D
oops, I was thinking I put alt +F2 but I put alt + 12 instead without see it. and I forgot to change ticre by <USERNAME> I should learn my lessons now.
Thank BenganJ to correct it
My specs
====================================
Motherboard: MSI B450 GAMING PLUS MAX
Memory: Kingston Hyper Fury X 3200 MHz
Graphics card: Palit Geforce RTX 3070 Gamerock OC
Processor: AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Storage: SSD Samsung 860 QVO
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 7535
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: [Nvidia card only] Help regarding Nvidia Freestyle

Post by BenganJ » March 13th, 2020, 4:21 pm

@Ticreut29

No problem mate! My second name is Hawkeye, just so you know! :lol: :lol: :lol:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
Ticreut29
PPM
Posts: 143
Joined: October 2nd, 2019, 8:15 pm

Re: [Nvidia card only] Help regarding Nvidia Freestyle

Post by Ticreut29 » March 13th, 2020, 4:33 pm

:d :lol: :lol: :lol:
My specs
====================================
Motherboard: MSI B450 GAMING PLUS MAX
Memory: Kingston Hyper Fury X 3200 MHz
Graphics card: Palit Geforce RTX 3070 Gamerock OC
Processor: AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Storage: SSD Samsung 860 QVO
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 7535
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: [Nvidia card only] Help regarding Nvidia Freestyle

Post by BenganJ » March 13th, 2020, 4:41 pm

@Ticreut29

As you might know from the NPI topic I earlier used a ReShade shader called Smart_Sharp
to sharpening the output image after the AA blurring that always happen. Now that I can't
use that shader any more I have asked the creator if he can convert it to work as Freestyle
filter too! I'll keep you informed about it! It's a much better one than the Detail filter. :D
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
bogdac
PPM
Posts: 385
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 12:26 pm
Location: West Sussex England

Re: [Nvidia card only] Help regarding Nvidia Freestyle

Post by bogdac » March 13th, 2020, 4:45 pm

That would be nice :D
User avatar
Ticreut29
PPM
Posts: 143
Joined: October 2nd, 2019, 8:15 pm

Re: [Nvidia card only] Help regarding Nvidia Freestyle

Post by Ticreut29 » March 13th, 2020, 4:50 pm

Yes right.
My specs
====================================
Motherboard: MSI B450 GAMING PLUS MAX
Memory: Kingston Hyper Fury X 3200 MHz
Graphics card: Palit Geforce RTX 3070 Gamerock OC
Processor: AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Storage: SSD Samsung 860 QVO
Post Reply