My game crashed! What can i do?

User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 7522
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: Arayas RC's and mods - latest versions

Post by BenganJ » December 1st, 2020, 1:03 pm

@ovidiurosb

Yes, you should start by editing your config.cfg file like this.

Code: Select all

From:
uset r_buffer_page_size "10"
To:
uset r_buffer_page_size "30"
I also recommend that you add this line of arguments to your Steam Launch Options:

Code: Select all

 -64bit -nointro  -unlimitedlog  -mm_pool_size 16000 -mm_max_resource_size 32 -mm_max_tmp_buffers_size 1000
Also, your load order is totally wrong. Road connection mods are ALWAYS placed ABOVE the maps they connect.
You seem to have the order of the map mods in reverse order.

To avoid crashes when opening the World Map I recommend you use one of the Ultimate background mods from this topic:
viewtopic.php?p=422#p422

I suggest that you take a look at the following videos, with the first telling you in which order the map mods should be,
and the second in which order different categories of mods should be. ENJOY!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
ovidiurosb
Posts: 10
Joined: November 30th, 2020, 8:40 am
Location: Sibiu, Romania

Re: Arayas RC's and mods - latest versions

Post by ovidiurosb » December 1st, 2020, 8:42 pm

BenganJ wrote:
December 1st, 2020, 1:03 pm
@ovidiurosb

Yes, you should start by editing your config.cfg file like this.

Code: Select all

From:
uset r_buffer_page_size "10"
To:
uset r_buffer_page_size "30"
I also recommend that you add this line of arguments to your Steam Launch Options:

Code: Select all

 -64bit -nointro  -unlimitedlog  -mm_pool_size 16000 -mm_max_resource_size 32 -mm_max_tmp_buffers_size 1000
Also, your load order is totally wrong. Road connection mods are ALWAYS placed ABOVE the maps they connect.
You seem to have the order of the map mods in reverse order.

To avoid crashes when opening the World Map I recommend you use one of the Ultimate background mods from this topic:
viewtopic.php?p=422#p422
Thank you. The map is now opening but after some scrolls and zooming it's still crashing.


Which Ultimate background should I use?
Please understand that I am new at this game, about a week. So moding it it's not so simple when there's a lot of packages and orders and connections and updates and etc.
Thanks a lot.
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 7522
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: My game crashed! What can i do?

Post by BenganJ » December 1st, 2020, 8:52 pm

@ovidiurosb

I'm aware of the fact that you are new to this game. Which of the different Ultimate BGs
you choose is not important, as they are all the same except how they look. If it bothers
you that Iceland isn't displayed in it's correct location, you can even choose after scrolling
down a bit in that topic to the line saying =====> Promods based combos mod v1.0.! Just
choose one of all these and they all include parameters to avoid crashes when zooming in
the World Map view!

EDIT: Note that the BG you choose MUST be placed at the very TOP of Mod Manager!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
ovidiurosb
Posts: 10
Joined: November 30th, 2020, 8:40 am
Location: Sibiu, Romania

Re: My game crashed! What can i do?

Post by ovidiurosb » December 1st, 2020, 9:34 pm

BenganJ wrote:
December 1st, 2020, 8:52 pm
@ovidiurosb

I'm aware of the fact that you are new to this game. Which of the different Ultimate BGs
you choose is not important, as they are all the same except how they look. If it bothers
you that Iceland isn't displayed in it's correct location, you can even choose after scrolling
down a bit in that topic to the line saying =====> Promods based combos mod v1.0.! Just
choose one of all these and they all include parameters to avoid crashes when zooming in
the World Map view!

EDIT: Note that the BG you choose MUST be placed at the very TOP of Mod Manager!
Thank you so much. Now its seems stable.
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 7522
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: My game crashed! What can i do?

Post by BenganJ » December 1st, 2020, 9:37 pm

@ovidiurosb

Good to hear that! So, now enjoy the game for a while, get acquainted with it, because
there's MUCH, MUCH more you can do to get a better experience of the game. Anytime
you feel like it you're welcome back!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
ovidiurosb
Posts: 10
Joined: November 30th, 2020, 8:40 am
Location: Sibiu, Romania

Re: My game crashed! What can i do?

Post by ovidiurosb » December 1st, 2020, 9:57 pm

BenganJ wrote:
December 1st, 2020, 9:37 pm
@ovidiurosb

Good to hear that! So, now enjoy the game for a while, get acquainted with it, because
there's MUCH, MUCH more you can do to get a better experience of the game. Anytime
you feel like it you're welcome back!
I like simulators and playing until now Train simulators and the new Microsoft Flight Simulator for which one I bought a Joystick HOTAS.
But Truck Simulator seems more fun and addictive. Now I will enjoy driving on Romania and East Europe bigger map. I don't have wheel and pedals but the above joystick seems to work quite well.
South Region Map which region covers and from where can I get it?
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 4038
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: My game crashed! What can i do?

Post by Arayas » December 1st, 2020, 10:21 pm

Look on forum, dont be lazy, there is a MAP section.
ovidiurosb
Posts: 10
Joined: November 30th, 2020, 8:40 am
Location: Sibiu, Romania

Re: My game crashed! What can i do?

Post by ovidiurosb » December 2nd, 2020, 12:22 am

Arayas wrote:
December 1st, 2020, 10:21 pm
Look on forum, dont be lazy, there is a MAP section.
OK, I will check. Thanks!
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 7522
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: My game crashed! What can i do?

Post by BenganJ » December 2nd, 2020, 12:29 am

@ovidiurosb

I recommended you to watch some videos by a guy calling himself Wombat on YouTube.
He makes videos where he combines many maps into one large. In the description of his
videos you'll also find where to download all the maps. He actually is a member here too
on the forum and has a topic here where he presents his latest combo maps. Look here,

viewtopic.php?p=19195#p19195

where you will find the latest towards the end of the topic, or you can head over to YouTube
where he got his own corner, where you also will find other videos he makes. Very often he
also stream live. Here's the link.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCM6_SK ... Eqb-x02klw

But as Arayas says, the original place is most often found on forums, even on this one and
also on SCS's forum here: https://forum.scssoft.com/
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
Promiks
Posts: 5
Joined: December 2nd, 2020, 12:12 am

Re: My game crashed! What can i do?

Post by Promiks » December 2nd, 2020, 7:05 pm

Hi

When ETS2 is playing in Project Turkey 1.2.1 in 1.39 version, the screen freezes in Izmir region and the game crashes. Screenshots are attached. I ask for help.
REMOVED PICTURES BY ADMIN
We are not wizards to read your pictures and tell you when the world is gonna end.
Post Reply