Odd Bug in London in roundabout with RoEX2.1

User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 1179
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: Odd Bug in London in roundabout with RoEX2.1

Post by BenganJ » March 14th, 2019, 6:26 pm

Yes I know Arayas, I can't drive on every damn road, just to check this prefab,
I just wanted to check ONE in RoEx, to see IF it got hurt by Promods bad mapping!
I DON'T LIKE THIS AT ALL! Moving RoEx and presumably also RusMap files below
Promods files is like giving in to the "Big professional teams" BAD mapping. I HATE IT!
I honestly think of staying with SCS Vanilla and add just the map addons that won't
piss me off like this! :evil: :twisted:

EDIT: And those guys accused me for ruining the economy when i released my addon
map! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX970
Image
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 854
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: Odd Bug in London in roundabout with RoEX2.1

Post by Arayas » March 14th, 2019, 7:08 pm

I'm telling people for months about missing terrain or damaged prefabs in Promods, they just accused me and ROEX for this. It's easy to blame little people.
They know about this because this is the reason they insist in their ODD load order.
And for those still defending Promods i have a little experiment for you: load just Promods and on top of it load tha latest untouched FLD pack from dec.2018.

You will see the same bugs we see here.
Editor of Romania Extended Map

support@roextended.ro

www.roextended.ro
User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 1179
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: Odd Bug in London in roundabout with RoEX2.1

Post by BenganJ » March 14th, 2019, 7:12 pm

Right, I don't have anything against them creating their own versions of any prefab,
SCS's or FLD's or whatever, but IT SHOULD NOT DESTROY IT FOR ANY OTHER MAP!
That is BAD MAPPING! PERIOD! Sorry, I'm REALLY pissed off now! :evil: :evil: :evil:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX970
Image
Henryomita
Posts: 8
Joined: March 7th, 2019, 3:54 am

Odd Bug in London in roundabout with RoEX2 1

Post by Henryomita » March 21st, 2019, 6:14 am

If they are just STX files that really contain no protection, maybe you can just convert them to ST files with a tool?
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 854
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: Odd Bug in London in roundabout with RoEX2.1

Post by Arayas » March 21st, 2019, 9:57 am

Converting or changing the Promods files has no meaning. For the next version i will eliminate as much as possible of FLD prefabs from Roex and i'm gonna pack FLD separatly making ROEX a 5 files mod (maybe i can keep it with 4, will see).
People using Promods are not gonna load the last Roex file, for the rest of the combo's they are gonna use it. It's not a biggy for me but i wanted to show to the people WHO is actualy ruin the mapping experience.
Editor of Romania Extended Map

support@roextended.ro

www.roextended.ro
User avatar
jasewolf
Posts: 14
Joined: March 20th, 2019, 6:13 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Odd Bug in London in roundabout with RoEX2.1

Post by jasewolf » March 24th, 2019, 6:55 pm

I had a car fall from the sky the other day at a roundabout in the UK. Another problem I'm noticing with roundabouts is that traffic in the outta lane suddenly glitch swerves into the inner lane at times. But haven't noticed this problem within the rest of Europe that drives on the right, though Cyprus has it too which drive on the left. So I'm not sure there what the issue is, but hey, having tonnes of mods, gotta expect some glitches lol.

I just couldn't stop laughing when that car just dropped from the sky like a meteor lol.
User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 1179
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: Odd Bug in London in roundabout with RoEX2.1

Post by BenganJ » March 24th, 2019, 7:31 pm

@jasewolf

Have you read this post and tested the fix linked to there?

viewtopic.php?p=2381#p2381
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX970
Image
Qrusher14242
Posts: 46
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 8:58 am

Re: Odd Bug in London in roundabout with RoEX2.1

Post by Qrusher14242 » April 20th, 2019, 4:37 am

Not sure if its related but with Poland rebuilding, i had some problems with roundabouts where it was like i was driving on dirt when i wasnt lol. I made a turn and its like i hit something and flipped over lol. It was in Ostroleka.
Haven't seen it anywhere else. Also my truck was kicking up dirt on it lol
Attachments
20190418143104_1.jpg
20190418143120_1.jpg
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 854
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: Odd Bug in London in roundabout with RoEX2.1

Post by Arayas » April 20th, 2019, 9:05 am

Probably the terrain they use to "dress" the roundabout it's not properly hidden. Even you make that terrain invisible (with "invis" brush tool) the terrain is still there and acts like is visible. You should ask PR team to look into it.
Editor of Romania Extended Map

support@roextended.ro

www.roextended.ro
Post Reply