Using the Map Editor

User avatar
STEVEO
Modder
Posts: 67
Joined: July 24th, 2020, 2:52 am
Location: Bethlehem, South Africa
Contact:

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by STEVEO » November 17th, 2020, 9:18 am

@Arayas
Curious to upgrade my game to version 1.39. Is the sign editor working with the version 1.39???
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 3766
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by Arayas » November 17th, 2020, 9:48 am

IDK, i didnt use it in 1.39
User avatar
STEVEO
Modder
Posts: 67
Joined: July 24th, 2020, 2:52 am
Location: Bethlehem, South Africa
Contact:

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by STEVEO » November 17th, 2020, 10:02 am

Arayas wrote:
November 17th, 2020, 9:48 am
IDK, i didnt use it in 1.39
I'll definetly stick with 1.37 for the sign editor, that version works very fine for me. Thanks
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 3766
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by Arayas » November 21st, 2020, 2:51 am

I can confirm sign editor works well in 1.39, i just did myself a couple of templates.
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 7036
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by BenganJ » November 21st, 2020, 3:07 am

Yes, STEVEO told me after he updated to 1.39 and tested it!
At least something done well then!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 3766
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by Arayas » November 21st, 2020, 3:39 am

one version freak show, the next one, regular. What is wrong with SCS?
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 7036
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by BenganJ » November 21st, 2020, 3:42 am

Who knows, no stability at all!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
STEVEO
Modder
Posts: 67
Joined: July 24th, 2020, 2:52 am
Location: Bethlehem, South Africa
Contact:

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by STEVEO » November 21st, 2020, 6:35 am

Arayas wrote:
November 21st, 2020, 3:39 am
one version freak show, the next one, regular. What is wrong with SCS?
This version is good with me up to so far, but SCS should try to make good upgrades at most!
User avatar
STEVEO
Modder
Posts: 67
Joined: July 24th, 2020, 2:52 am
Location: Bethlehem, South Africa
Contact:

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by STEVEO » November 24th, 2020, 10:27 pm

@Arayas

I've been trying to do some signs for ZAMAP following ep.11 and I had no problem on following , now what I managed to do looks like this in ME:
Image

Image

Image


This is in Gameplay:

Image

What I'm trying to ask here is, do I have to rename the boards like i.e[sign_board.z25] or do I have to rename like [sign_board.z01].
Here is my current def files to clarify what are we talking about:https://sharemods.com/g3oi12z4quh6/Def___Map.scs.html
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 3766
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by Arayas » November 25th, 2020, 2:29 am

you have a mix of templates, some with linked boards some without. IDK today if both methods will stand.
Second, seams like the game is not loading your atlas and fonts.
This situation can have many reasons.
The best way is to look in the game log when you are next to that sign. It will tell you what it can do or not.
Editor and game logs are great resources to help you fix stuff.
Post Reply