Using the Map Editor

User avatar
Dawid2849
Posts: 244
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 10:53 am
Location: Biłgoraj, Poland
Contact:

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by Dawid2849 » March 9th, 2019, 11:13 pm

I am glad that you probably succeeded. I am sorry that I can not explain how to do something. In Polish, I would still be able to explain something sensibly, but in English I still go a long way.
Edit: I don't see all word... But if u delete dead end in for example sec+0006-0009, the dead end shoud be always visible, if u not include that sector in ur mod.
Last edited by Dawid2849 on March 9th, 2019, 11:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Languages : 🇵🇱, 🇬🇧 and a bit of 🇷🇺
My maps: ProMods 2.4 + Paris Rebuild 2.3 + AfroMap 2.0 + Sardinia Map 0.9.1 + Scandinavia Mod 0.4.1 + Emden 1.2c + RusMap 1.8.1 + Southern Region 7.8 + The Great Steppe 1.2
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 854
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by Arayas » March 9th, 2019, 11:39 pm

I dont think deleting all dead ends it's a good thing. Maybe some of them are requiered.
Editor of Romania Extended Map

support@roextended.ro

www.roextended.ro
User avatar
FunTrucker_18
Posts: 187
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:16 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by FunTrucker_18 » March 9th, 2019, 11:47 pm

Nah, I just deleted the dead ends in the sectors I use. There were about 8 of them. Now I'm working on the road again, taking you for a trip to the Mediterranean Sea! :lol: l
User avatar
Bozo
Posts: 53
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 8:42 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by Bozo » March 11th, 2019, 12:35 am

What program to do the image in the "manifest" file?
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 854
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by Arayas » March 11th, 2019, 12:39 am

Any program but the size of it must be 276x162x24b
Editor of Romania Extended Map

support@roextended.ro

www.roextended.ro
User avatar
hecatonchires
Posts: 8
Joined: March 11th, 2019, 12:14 pm
Location: Lagos, Nigeria

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by hecatonchires » April 3rd, 2019, 7:21 pm

@arayas, my friend I am back again trying to get rid of vegetation in base map variants (eg TSM) and asking if there are any tips for me and also can I carry out this same process for your map and any other map addons?? Vegetation is my biggest concern and I remember I was doing it some months back but dropped it as I lost some data when I switched from Windows 7 to 10. Any help would be appreciated
HP 630
2.53GHz
8GB Ram
500GB HDD
Intel HD Graphics
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 854
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by Arayas » April 3rd, 2019, 8:08 pm

Vegetation is the last thing consuming resources. In the game you see just few trees around you in hi-res, the rest of them transform in LODS, very small and low quality texture, no matter how high quality that vegetation is set.
We had this conversation before.
Anyway, open the editor, select a sector by mouse, press P, click on one road node, fill the empty boxes of the road vegetation with "none" (3 boxes right, 3 left) and save. Do this for every sector. (150 in Roex)
Selecting bigger area may crash your editor.
Editor of Romania Extended Map

support@roextended.ro

www.roextended.ro
User avatar
hecatonchires
Posts: 8
Joined: March 11th, 2019, 12:14 pm
Location: Lagos, Nigeria

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by hecatonchires » April 3rd, 2019, 8:33 pm

yes, we have had this conversation before on scs forum. I just went back to the private messages and read them all over again. My next question is TSM has a very small map file so since i want to do some parts of europe (uk for example), can i after editing and saving copy the sector files and add them to TSM map file?
HP 630
2.53GHz
8GB Ram
500GB HDD
Intel HD Graphics
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 854
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by Arayas » April 3rd, 2019, 9:04 pm

Yes, same process as in building and saving a map.
Editor of Romania Extended Map

support@roextended.ro

www.roextended.ro
User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 1179
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by BenganJ » April 10th, 2019, 11:38 pm

Arayas, as you know the Sign Editor didn't work properly during my creation of
the SwedishIslandsMap. So, now I have a lot of signs on my map that is just sort
of a best fit from standard signs, then mostly just edited to get other text info
on them.

What would you suggest me to do now, because it has happened already that other
edited versions and also SCS's changes of their original signs has transferred into my
edited signs. I want my own unique signs, so as far as understand it, I have to create
my own templates and edit those instead of standard SCS signs. What I want to know
is, if there exists any shortcuts here to use, or if I just have to re-create my signs from
scratch, in the way you have described in your Sign Editor tutorial Thanks in advance!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX970
Image
Post Reply