Using the Map Editor

User avatar
ExtremorPL
Posts: 258
Joined: April 11th, 2019, 7:16 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by ExtremorPL » October 21st, 2019, 10:08 pm

Hi,
I have a little problem; how can I change climate on sector? :?:
Road to Asia map developer. Our map is going to be released in 2020 so stay tuned. :D
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 5826
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by BenganJ » October 29th, 2019, 2:31 pm

When watching the latest SCS stream regarding the Utah DLC for ATS, they mentioned that they
have used there the new FAR MODEL DISPLAY system, which is very promising I think! Any work
on that feature yet Arayas? This is the stream I'm referring to:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 3090
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by Arayas » October 29th, 2019, 3:10 pm

Nope, and nope on weather, i never use it.
Editor of Romania Extended Map
support@roextended.ro
www.roextended.ro
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 5826
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by BenganJ » October 29th, 2019, 3:35 pm

Well, there's some VERY promising developments at the horizon, all new African and Middle east maps,
Promods corrections of UK area and Svalbard and Cyprus projection corrections. The Great Steppe
reconstruction and maybe also SRMap changes. We'll see!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
Bozo
PPM
Posts: 128
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 8:42 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by Bozo » November 2nd, 2019, 6:55 pm

There is no guide on the internet on how to convert the map to the next version, e.g. from 1.35 to 1.36. Could Mr. Arayas do that?
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 3090
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by Arayas » November 2nd, 2019, 7:02 pm

You are not converting the map, you convert materials.

You need to create a folder with any name, for example, D:\convert
Create a game launch shortcut (rightclick on eurotrucks2.exe -create shortcut)
In the properties of the shortcut in the line "Object" write -conversion_dump_path d:\convert
(.....\eurotrucks2.exe" -conversion_dump_path d:\convert)
[you can write this line -conversion_dump_path d:\convert in Steam quick commands launch also.]
Start the game using this shortcut . Open map editor.
Scroll through the content browser (F2) all models and prefabs you think needs conversion.
Close the map editor.
Open the folder you created earlier, in our case this is the convert folder.
You will see the folders with the updated pmg and ppd files.
Editor of Romania Extended Map
support@roextended.ro
www.roextended.ro
User avatar
Bozo
PPM
Posts: 128
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 8:42 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by Bozo » November 2nd, 2019, 9:20 pm

Big thanks Arayas! You are great :P
Bostro
Posts: 6
Joined: November 29th, 2019, 6:43 pm

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by Bostro » November 29th, 2019, 6:48 pm

Hi Arayas.

I have already created my map and I only have the basic files and folders for the MOD to work, which are the following:

* def (city, company, country folders // city.climate, country, map_data .ssi files)
* map * (folder with sector and .mbd file)
* xxxxxx.jpg
* manifest.sii
* xxxxxx.txt

I have a doubt, the automat folder, is it really necessary to add it ???

Awaiting your valuable help and response ...
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 5826
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by BenganJ » November 29th, 2019, 7:06 pm

@Bostro

Why are you adding map_data.sii? Is it a standalone map or an addon map?
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 3090
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by Arayas » November 29th, 2019, 9:27 pm

Bostro wrote:
November 29th, 2019, 6:48 pm
I have a doubt, the automat folder, is it really necessary to add it ???
Awaiting your valuable help and response ...
Automat is present if you have custom materials. If you have just vanilla materials def and map it's enough.
Editor of Romania Extended Map
support@roextended.ro
www.roextended.ro
Post Reply