Using the Map Editor

ExtremorPL
Posts: 226
Joined: April 11th, 2019, 7:16 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by ExtremorPL » October 21st, 2019, 10:08 pm

Hi,
I have a little problem; how can I change climate on sector? :?:
Currently working on Road to Asia Map, somewhere in Turkmenistan. :D Our Discord server: https://discord.gg/48JZu2d
User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 3159
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by BenganJ » October 29th, 2019, 2:31 pm

When watching the latest SCS stream regarding the Utah DLC for ATS, they mentioned that they
have used there the new FAR MODEL DISPLAY system, which is very promising I think! Any work
on that feature yet Arayas? This is the stream I'm referring to:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 1993
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by Arayas » October 29th, 2019, 3:10 pm

Nope, and nope on weather, i never use it.
Editor of Romania Extended Map
support@roextended.ro
www.roextended.ro
User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 3159
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by BenganJ » October 29th, 2019, 3:35 pm

Well, there's some VERY promising developments at the horizon, all new African and Middle east maps,
Promods corrections of UK area and Svalbard and Cyprus projection corrections. The Great Steppe
reconstruction and maybe also SRMap changes. We'll see!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
Bozo
Posts: 89
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 8:42 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by Bozo » November 2nd, 2019, 6:55 pm

There is no guide on the internet on how to convert the map to the next version, e.g. from 1.35 to 1.36. Could Mr. Arayas do that?
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 1993
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by Arayas » November 2nd, 2019, 7:02 pm

You are not converting the map, you convert materials.

You need to create a folder with any name, for example, D:\convert
Create a game launch shortcut (rightclick on eurotrucks2.exe -create shortcut)
In the properties of the shortcut in the line "Object" write -conversion_dump_path d:\convert
(.....\eurotrucks2.exe" -conversion_dump_path d:\convert)
[you can write this line -conversion_dump_path d:\convert in Steam quick commands launch also.]
Start the game using this shortcut . Open map editor.
Scroll through the content browser (F2) all models and prefabs you think needs conversion.
Close the map editor.
Open the folder you created earlier, in our case this is the convert folder.
You will see the folders with the updated pmg and ppd files.
Editor of Romania Extended Map
support@roextended.ro
www.roextended.ro
User avatar
Bozo
Posts: 89
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 8:42 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Using the Map Editor

Post by Bozo » November 2nd, 2019, 9:20 pm

Big thanks Arayas! You are great :P
Post Reply