Arayas RC's and mods - latest versions

User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 4048
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: Arayas RC's and mods - latest versions

Post by Arayas » December 30th, 2020, 2:11 am

Thank you...you all are pretty enthusiastic about my random mistakes... :laugh2: :laugh2:
I should do them more often than usual :slow_en:
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 7551
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: Arayas RC's and mods - latest versions

Post by BenganJ » December 30th, 2020, 2:13 am

Right, keep'em coming often!
😂😂😂😂😂
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
tvbegovic
Posts: 3
Joined: January 1st, 2021, 6:00 pm

Re: Arayas RC's and mods - latest versions

Post by tvbegovic » January 2nd, 2021, 12:23 am

Is there a 1.39 version for SuperZoom mod? Without it, zooming in crashes ETS2. I have Promods2.51+Rusmap2.31.+Roextended2.8 + PromodsME + Project Turkey + Connections.
But if I enable it, my map looks strange. Continent shapes are too small and not aligned with the roads. It all looks silly.
I can supply image if needed. The latest version I found is for 1.35.
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 7551
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: Arayas RC's and mods - latest versions

Post by BenganJ » January 2nd, 2021, 12:36 am

@tvbegovic

Since then the SuperZoom function has been integrated in the World Map BGs
you will find here,

viewtopic.php?p=422#p422

And there's also a special Crash Fix mod to use when creating HUGE combo maps!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
Ticreut29
PPM
Posts: 143
Joined: October 2nd, 2019, 8:15 pm

Re: Arayas RC's and mods - latest versions

Post by Ticreut29 » January 2nd, 2021, 6:23 pm

I don't need that. I have any crash issue when zooming to the max on the maps.
My specs
====================================
Motherboard: MSI B450 GAMING PLUS MAX
Memory: Kingston Hyper Fury X 3200 MHz
Graphics card: Palit Geforce RTX 3070 Gamerock OC
Processor: AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Storage: SSD Samsung 860 QVO
tvbegovic
Posts: 3
Joined: January 1st, 2021, 6:00 pm

Re: Arayas RC's and mods - latest versions

Post by tvbegovic » January 2nd, 2021, 11:25 pm

BenganJ wrote:
January 2nd, 2021, 12:36 am
@tvbegovic

Since then the SuperZoom function has been integrated in the World Map BGs
you will find here,

viewtopic.php?p=422#p422

And there's also a special Crash Fix mod to use when creating HUGE combo maps!
Thanks. It looks much better now, map is almost ok and no more crashes. ME map is shifted to the west so all Middle east towns are in the Mediterranean sea, also Iceland roads are not aligned with the island. I presume it's because of Promods and their using of different map scale.
User avatar
BenganJ
Moderator
Posts: 7551
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: Arayas RC's and mods - latest versions

Post by BenganJ » January 2nd, 2021, 11:49 pm

@tvbegovic

Good to hear! And you're partly correct, as the ME map location is a pure mistake
by Promods, but the dislocation of Iceland and the Faroe islands is also due to the
fact that SCS wants the whole of UK area and all west and north of a point between
Dover and Calais should be displayed in World Map view in the same scale, 1:19, as
every other parts of the map. Promods has made UK and Ireland in 1:15 and Iceland
and the Faroe islands in 1:19, hence the problem!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
tvbegovic
Posts: 3
Joined: January 1st, 2021, 6:00 pm

Re: Arayas RC's and mods - latest versions

Post by tvbegovic » January 3rd, 2021, 4:40 pm

One more thing. With the World map BG mod, when I am in a job map, I can't resize the map, there are no -+ buttons like in normal map. Is that by design or am I missing something?
flep
Posts: 4
Joined: November 11th, 2020, 3:39 am

Re: Arayas RC's and mods - latest versions

Post by flep » January 13th, 2021, 5:07 am

Hello
What connection I need to use if I have ProMods + PM ME + ROEX + Turkey + PLR but I don't want/use the RussMap?

I've tried the ROEXallPM251RUS231PR244RCfullv4 but the game is crashing, and on the game log there's tons of errors coming from this connection so I suspect it's the cause.

Thanks
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 4048
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: Arayas RC's and mods - latest versions

Post by Arayas » January 13th, 2021, 6:59 am

For now, this is the only one.
Post Reply