RoEx not working on the latest version?

Home of Roextended Map
Post Reply
lordrikerq
Posts: 2
Joined: November 15th, 2019, 2:56 am

RoEx not working on the latest version?

Post by lordrikerq » November 15th, 2019, 3:21 am

I wanted to try out RoEx, so I download the 2.2 version for 1.36, because it says 2.3 Premium only works on 1.35. I tried loading it on a clean profile with no other mods but Roex and it crashes before the game loads up.

Is there a version of RoEx that works with the latest version of ETS?

Thanks for any help
User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 3383
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: RoEx not working on the latest version?

Post by BenganJ » November 15th, 2019, 3:28 am

@lordrikerq

If you become a PPM, Permanent Premium Member, you will have access to RoEx v2.3.5,
which is the latest version and also gives you both 1.35 and 1.36 archives!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 2085
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: RoEx not working on the latest version?

Post by Arayas » November 15th, 2019, 11:59 am

lordrikerq wrote:
November 15th, 2019, 3:21 am
I wanted to try out RoEx, so I download the 2.2 version for 1.36, because it says 2.3 Premium only works on 1.35. I tried loading it on a clean profile with no other mods but Roex and it crashes before the game loads up.

Is there a version of RoEx that works with the latest version of ETS?

Thanks for any help
the version posted on site was tested in beta 1.36. But being a beta probably they added something more conflicting with my map. I will update that version when a stable version of 1.36 it's out.
Editor of Romania Extended Map
support@roextended.ro
www.roextended.ro
lordrikerq
Posts: 2
Joined: November 15th, 2019, 2:56 am

Re: RoEx not working on the latest version?

Post by lordrikerq » November 15th, 2019, 4:56 pm

Thanks for taking the time to reply! Isnt final 1.36 out already?
User avatar
BenganJ
Posts: 3383
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 11:54 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: RoEx not working on the latest version?

Post by BenganJ » November 15th, 2019, 4:59 pm

@lordrikerq

No, it is still 1.36 open beta, but final release ought to be out pretty soon now!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System: Windows 8.1
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790@3.60GHz
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX1660Ti
Image
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 2085
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: RoEx not working on the latest version?

Post by Arayas » November 15th, 2019, 5:44 pm

Open beta is in the 3th version right now. And sience 1.36 will edit many things in Romania and Bulgaria it's pretty easy to say is gonna conflict with Roextended.
Also i can't make a dayly update on map, so i will wait for final version of 1.36.
Editor of Romania Extended Map
support@roextended.ro
www.roextended.ro
User avatar
Arayas
Site Admin
Posts: 2085
Joined: December 15th, 2018, 3:25 am

Re: RoEx not working on the latest version?

Post by Arayas » November 16th, 2019, 10:55 am

UPDATE

The free version of Roextended (2.2) for 1.36 is still working well and nice in 1.36 beta, no update needed. If you are using it in a combo (as latest Wombat's video) make sure you use 2.2 connections/city names.
I have seen in game logs Roextended 2.2 used with 2.3.5 connections, the reason your game is crashing. Those files have numbers for a reason.
Editor of Romania Extended Map
support@roextended.ro
www.roextended.ro
Post Reply